Hotel Puerta del Sol

Hotel Puerta del Sol

Hotel Puerta del Sol Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Residencial Los Arcos, Rotonda No.1, No.17
San José 11000

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Puerta del Sol in Heredia

# 2 of 36 hotels in Heredia
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Puerta del Sol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Puerta del Sol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kayla from Norwalk, CT
April 26, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the pool and the breakfast was amazing. A local woman cooks a breakfast and brews coffee for the guests. Additionally, this hotel is located outside of the busy city and is incredibly close to the airport. It was better than expected.
You get what you pay for. It was better than expected, but the rooms are outdated. Overall, I was happy for the amount we paid.
Group Traveler
Clay from Estill Springs, TN
April 17, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
Worst stay ever.The lady was very rude.Charged me a extra 25.00 for my 2 kids place is very hard to find.Fridge was unplugged so it was no help.2 of my 4 towels were bathmats.You can get a name brand room of the same or a few dollars more avoid this one
Worst place ever rude 25.00 up charge and impossible to find
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 21, 2016
Couple
7.0
It was a nice place to stay, comfortable, I'd stay here again.
Couple
Elizabeth from Norwalk, CT
March 31, 2016
Couple
9.0
Comfortable bed, poolside breakfast, friendly staff.
Location - difficulty to find and a little off the beaten path.
Phyllis from Arnoldsville, GA
April 2, 2015
9.0
Congenial manager with sense of humor. We had room on courtyard w 2 *comfortable* queen beds. Good breakfast included. Convenient from airport on street adjacent to Interamer Hwy 1. Good neighborhood, gated parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherford, TX
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was exceptional and was extremely accommodating!! Ordered pizza for us and let us use the US phone to make airline arrangements, also set us up with a taxi to the airport in the morning. Was GREAT!!
Location! Extremely Hard to find and didn't look like a hotel when we arrived. It was 3 miles from the airport though just as described.

The place was close to the erupting volcano and had ash in the pool and on the outside furniture...something no one could help, but was clean otherwise. Would have liked to see a microwave and a tub...only had a shower, but was adequate for our stay. We left early the next morning and so didn't have breakfast there so I can't comment on the food. Wouldn't have wanted to stay there a week due to location, but worked for us for one night. Internet worked great!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Mary from Phoenix, AZ
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Management was very nice
The location. Very hard to find.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and staff. Free breakfast
Pool could have been cleaner.

Safe parking

Couple
Hecor from Savoy, IL
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The owners are very nice people. The hotel fits well a three-stars hotel, no more than this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
December 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
The flora and fauna were amazing. The pool had debris in it. The home was within walking distance to the mall and a market plaza. The cabs were expensive but there is a bus stop within walking distance.
The owner was aggressive in informing my husband there was not smoking in the room or on the grounds, daily for 3 days. We both informed her he didn't smoke inside and would not smoke on the grounds. The repeated warnings were upsetting and undeserved.

The rooms are small, no dressers but has armoire. Door opens directly to pool courtyard area. There is highway noise. Serene surroundings.

Reviews of Hotel Puerta del Sol
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Puerta del Sol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.