Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
37 East 64th Street
New York, NY 10021

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York in New York City

# 5 of 196 hotels in New York City
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
September 30, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location. Quiet. Small, intimate feel. Staff terrific.
Noise of air conditioner.
Couple
Jose from Norwalk, CT
August 27, 2017
Couple
5.0
Our story begins when we get into our room, smell bad and dirty carpet After my wife and me complain with the manager they promise to us for sure they will change to a different room the next day . The second room was a lot better and renovated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 30, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The doorman were really friendly and helpful. They would even walk to the corner to flag down a cab for us.
Two things happened...the first night around 8:30 pm housekeeping opened my door without knocking/buzzer. The last night of the four day trip I asked for a 7:15am wake up call and the next morning there was no call.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 16, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freehold, NJ
August 2, 2016
Couple
2.0
Location
We've stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed, but on this occasion the shower did not function properly and when we let the front desk know, they did not appears to really appreciate the inconvenience.
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
March 24, 2016
10.0
EVERYTHING!!!
NO
Group Traveler
Mamdouh from San Antonio, TX
September 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
small rooms and old fornuture
Couple
William from Hastings, New Zealand
August 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
Ideal location for good restaurants, shopping and museums.
Housekeeping - item of clothing missing from room after room service.No ironing or coffee facilities in room.Charges made for minibar items that were not used.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lunenburg, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great service
moldy smell in bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location...lovely room with a bath tub which is hard to find in hotels these days. All staff were excellent. Location in upper Eastside allows easy access to Central Park, Times Square and great restaurants.
had to pay for internet
Reviews of Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.