Hotels in Anaheim

Hotel Pepper Tree

Hotel Pepper Tree

Hotel Pepper Tree Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2375 West Lincoln Avenue
Anaheim 92801

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Pepper Tree in Anaheim

# 21 of 124 hotels in Anaheim
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Pepper Tree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pepper Tree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Pepper Tree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff do an excellent job. And the location was great, easy access to the freeway, close to Disney and a short ride to the Santa Montica pier and Venice Beach.
The only complaint I would have is the venilation in the room. It got a little stuffy and after showers even with the bathroom fan on was stuffy and moist in the air.

The building is cool. The staff is fabulous, very friendly and helpful. There is a grocery store right across the street which was a big help. We didn't get to use the pool because the weather was a bit chilly. The location is fab. The absolute best thing was the staff, they do a very good job.

Couple
Edward from San Francisco, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, room rates.
Internet service was sub-par. I was relocated to a closer room but the internet service completely went down overnight. I used the internet in the lobby in the morning and it was extremely slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
It felt very cozy, and overall it was a very pleasant atmosphere
It does need a bigger sign outside and at times you had to ask for simple things like the hair dryer

Loved their decor with Native American and Mexican artifacts. Love the sound of their water fountains.

Business Traveler
Robert from Puyallup, WA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was awesome. Everybody was upbeat, cheerful and very helpful with everything.

It was a functional hotel for the star-level. Had an air conditioner problem in my room which they immediately took care of. The furniture was old but in sufficient condition. Floors, bathroom, kitchenette were spotless. Linens were new. Huge balconies with huge sliding doors to let fresh SoCal air in. Lots of flowers & plants on the property, etc. It's on a busy street in a busy area, but my room was facing back and very quiet. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It had a kitchen
Wifi was down

Staff seemed a little clueless

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moapa, NV
March 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel allowed pets.
The hotel was in a pretty bad part of town.
Group Traveler
Marie from Winnemucca, NV
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
I loved that there was a full kitchen.
There was no working clock in the room. I like to be able to see what time it is at a glance in the wee hours of the morning. The bathroom sink is a part of the kitchen I need privacy when I get ready. The bath tub drain was really nasty.

We checked in and I had used my internet only debt card. I did not have that available so they had to cancel my action and recreate a new one. I don't think they liked that so I think they gave me a substandard room. As soon as we got there a man on a scafolding outside was spraying water which came in and hit my son in law with black muddy water. The only clock in the room was not a light up kind, it was in the kitchen and it didn't work. I bought a battery and changed it so now it works. I think we were placed in an older part of the hotel so the room was substandard. Maid service was the best part. Always got our room cleaned each day and left her a $20. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dustin from Greenwood, IN
February 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the small kitchen and refrigerator. The kitchen is stocked with tea pot and tea! The breakfast is simple and clean.
This hotel is not to the best area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's a nice place for the price. I was upgraded for a better room. No reason just good hospitality.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chelo from Camarillo, CA
February 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Quaint hotel with very cute features. Room has a full kitchen with settings for four and dishes. Beds were comfortable. Room is large and has a nice closet and complimentary toiletries.
Teeters on the edge of being run-down. The shower had cracks in the porcelain. Shower curtain was missing a magnet to hold it closed. Television set is older and, for the size of the room, smaller. Only one dish towel. Staff efficient but curt.
Reviews of Hotel Pepper Tree
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pepper Tree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg