Hotel Parmani

Hotel Parmani in Palo Alto

Hotel Parmani

Hotel Parmani Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3200 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Parmani in Palo Alto

# 9 of 19 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Parmani
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Parmani
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Parmani

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Westlake Vlg, AR
July 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location
Room size. when we set up the rollaway bed there was space left.

Clean and new but small

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location, simplicity, price, The sheets were clean and they had free wifi and bottled water. There were plenty of TV channels.
Lots of bad maintenance and reconstruction, painting and fixtures were just horrible. The carpets were clearly designed to hide any possible mess (obnoxious high contrast pattern).One bed looked like a hammock the other relatively flat in a two bed room.

Great location but they need a real handiman that knows how to patch and paint. the fixture in the bathroom was hung off center and really terrible for the reputation of the place. The owners look like they ar trying.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
April 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
No exercise room and I was directed to a gym across the street by the front desk associate who told me that that I could pay and use the facility. It was a members only club
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room in good condition; staff responded to a maintenance issue promptly
Lots of exterior noise, but mostly obscured by the loud heater

Totally adequate, but nothing fancy. Good value for the location and price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
clean and quiet room, although on busy El Camino Real. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
It is an older motel, but appears to have been freshened up recently. Parking can be a little tough to get out of along El Camino Real.

The hotel recently changed from Super 8, and the staff indicated that they did not like the support they got from Super 8. However, I was happy enough with my stay. I wanted a clean, quiet place to stay during a trip to Stanford. I got it. Not a lot of frills, although I wasn't looking for any. It was certainly close enough to Stanford and definitely at the right price, considering we were only staying one night, and leaving early in the morning. If you're looking to be pampered and have all of the amenities, this is not your place. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for the evening, then it is OK for you. A few nice restaurants and a McDonalds are within walking distance. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Donald from Cimbria, CA
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to Stanford University.

Freshly renovated, clean room. Courteous staff. The Super 8 "super breakfast" was not.

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Mckinleyville, CA
August 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was close to Stanford Hospital and within our price range.
Crack in wall that traveled up to the light fixture on the ceiling above the bed. Old and in need of updating. Missed the entrance because it was on a slant on the corner and a lot of traffic on the street in front of it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Ample parking.

From the foul-smelling lobby, to the dark rooms, to the scraped-up, mismatched furniture, this is a one-star hotel through and through.

Family Traveling with Teens
Feng from Beijing, China
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room is clean,the breakfast is good,the surrounding enviornment is wonderful!
nothing

This hotel is not big but very quiet.The room is clean. the breakfast is good,there have milk,cereals,Juce,bread,and fruits,That is enough for people who on business trip or a family trip.The parking is free and sufficient.This hotel is very near by the Stanford University,only 5 minuts by car.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
May 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The kitchenette was very convenient as I was on an extended business trip.
While I wasn't particularly unhappy with any aspect of the room, there were some places where the molding was missing, and the air conditioning systems were loud and it was difficult to establish a happy medium between stiflingly hot and freezing.

This hotel is a great value for the space and location, close to Stanford and right off El Camino Real. While the furnishings are not fancy, the room was clean and generally well maintained. If you're traveling on a budget I would recommend this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Parmani
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Parmani
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg