Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 Pacific Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Pacific in Monterey

# 8 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Pacific
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Pacific

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location
Lots. The room we got was nothing as advertised. There was dirt all over the walls and the sheets were stained. The window would not close until we had someone come fix it. Bathroom had code violations with water dripping from electrical box over shower.

More bad stuff to add... There was also an electrical outlet with a coverplate that didn't fully cover it. The staff set out food for some animal in the parking garage right by our car... this I'm sure attracts more animals and pests. When all these issues were brought up to the staff we were offered free parking... That is nothing.

Couple
Jaclyn from Oakland, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room greatly exceeded my expectations. I loved the kitchen area, balcony, fireplace, sitting area, large divided bathroom with tub and shower, and the little counter area dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
No Do Not Disturb sign, room felt hot even with the ceiling fan, there was a nonoperable AC unit on the wall that was confusing, and the phone button for the front desk didn't work. The road noise was SO LOUD, and the windows were hard to open and close.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the roominess of the King Suite. Decore was very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sounds carried from other rooms.
Cindy from La Canada, CA
July 19, 2015
9.0
The room (235) was spacious and nice but it was located by the street and the road noise was bothersome. Even at night when traffic was light, if there was a truck or big vehicle that went by you really heard it.
Couple
Renzo from Scottsdale, AZ
July 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Charm, spacious room
Some renovation happening,, but not awful

Excellent price, greqt location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a nice room with a cozy fireplace!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location and room. I'm familiar with Monterey and was still very impressed with the accommodations. The staff were wonderfully helpful. They went the extra mile to find a gift we had left in the room after check-out.
The stay was wonderful. If I have anything to sort of bring up, it would be the cost for parking. It's a bit steep, although I know parking in Monterey can be a bit of a commodity.

The decor is very inviting. The eating areas outside our room was relaxing with the fountains. The hotel is very peaceful, we wished we could have stayed longer.

Couple
Salvador from Patterson, CA
June 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
great staff
I just wish we would have had the sheets for the roll away sooner than 10:00pm at night . They should have been in the room . Also no hair dryer. Spa need to be clean . Jack hammer running at 8:00 am in lobby area
Solo Traveler
Randy from La Grange, TX
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Paying $20 a day for parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Santa Rosa, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Pacific
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.