Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 Pacific Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Pacific in Monterey

# 9 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Pacific
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Pacific

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Don from San Ramon, CA
January 6, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location, fireplace, large room.
They were under equipped to handle breakfast. The room was too small and not enough staff to handle the volume of guests. The 2 servers worked very hard, but they needed additional help, although the small kitchen could barely accommodate the 2 servers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakhurst, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
the beds were very uncomfortable,and the pillows were horrible
Couple
Paul from Eugene, OR
December 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very nice rooms with fireplaces. The rooms are large with a little dinette area. The bathrooms are also very large with a shower and a tub/shower.
The breakfast is worthless. They don't restock items after they are gone. A room by the road gets pretty loud.
David from Clovis, CA
December 21, 2015
9.0
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Check in was smooth and we received an upgraded room with fireplace and sitting area.
Breakfast was a bit bland -- would have been nice to have some hot options.
Verified Hotel Guest from Neve Ilan, Israel
November 21, 2015
7.0
Nice room good location
My window was on street level..could here the traffic noise very laud.
Business Traveler
Kent from Medicine Hat, Canada
November 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
quiet clean nicely appointed and fabulous location
television reception was not always clear but one shouldn't be wasting time away in a hotel room when the outdoors are sooooo fabulous in Monterey County
Solo Traveler
Mary from Fairfax, CA
October 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful spot! I will hopefully return someday!
The beds were delicious. The tub was pure luxury. The location was perfect for us. Right near the Golden State Theater.
Group Traveler
Shannon from Mesa, AZ
September 28, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved how spacious the room was, the location, and the comfortable beds and pillows!
I did not like the sound of the traffic that I could hear from my room. I will request a room farther from the hotel next time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location
Lots. The room we got was nothing as advertised. There was dirt all over the walls and the sheets were stained. The window would not close until we had someone come fix it. Bathroom had code violations with water dripping from electrical box over shower.

More bad stuff to add... There was also an electrical outlet with a coverplate that didn't fully cover it. The staff set out food for some animal in the parking garage right by our car... this I'm sure attracts more animals and pests. When all these issues were brought up to the staff we were offered free parking... That is nothing.

Couple
Jaclyn from Oakland, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room greatly exceeded my expectations. I loved the kitchen area, balcony, fireplace, sitting area, large divided bathroom with tub and shower, and the little counter area dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
No Do Not Disturb sign, room felt hot even with the ceiling fan, there was a nonoperable AC unit on the wall that was confusing, and the phone button for the front desk didn't work. The road noise was SO LOUD, and the windows were hard to open and close.
Reviews of Hotel Pacific
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.