Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
300 Pacific Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Pacific in Monterey

# 11 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Pacific
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Pacific

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
William from Chico, CA
July 11, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Douglas from Santa Barbara, CA
June 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Had a King sweet, with an awesome fireplace and view.PArking was convenient for exploring Monterey and playing tourist.
Courtney from Elk Grove, CA
June 23, 2016
9.0
The location is awesome! Can't beat it! We love staying here with our kids because the rooms are big and like home. There's a living room area, kitchen type area, and fireplace. There is plenty of room for the kids to move around. Can't beat it!
They used to offer DVD players in the rooms. They no longer do. But if you can bring a computer and an HDMI cable... you're in business!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice property in a great location (within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf). We were upgraded to a suite which had vaulted ceilings, a fireplace, couch with lounging space, and double shower bathroom. Room was clean and comfortable.
Shower/tub drains were slow to drain and I had an issue with one of the light switches sparking on me. I let staff know the following morning and they promised to look into it. Otherwise, great stay!
Couple
Jacob from Wadsworth, OH
June 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
it was a nice big room.
there is no a/c.
Couple
Robin from Edwardsville, IL
June 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
This hotel is in need of some serious TLC. There is absolutely no soundproofing so we didn't get much sleep the 3 nights we were there. The continental breakfast looked awful so we skipped it all together. It's dirty and needs a good cleaning/paint job.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from San Jose, CA
April 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was nice a clean
The beds were very uncomfortable. The room I was put in was near the elevator which is what I heard all night long. The patio wasn't a patio. It was a dirt area that two seats in it. The parking was terrible. Wasn't enough food or tableware for breakfast
Solo Traveler
Christephen from Hayward, CA
April 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staying at Hotel Pacific was amazing! The room was not only very spacious, but also very clean. The staff was very helpful, and the location is a walking distance to most attractions.
Hotel Pacific does not have a gym, but the staff did gave me directions to the nearest community gym.
Solo Traveler
Ye from Akron, OH
April 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ripon, CA
March 14, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
the rooms are so beautiful = we had a fireplace plus a balcony!!
Reviews of Hotel Pacific
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.