Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 Pacific Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Pacific in Monterey

# 9 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Pacific
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Pacific

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Randy from La Grange, TX
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Paying $20 a day for parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Santa Rosa, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Gina from San Jose, CA
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Our room was clean, staf was very friendly and informative on lacation questions and on check out day they allowed us to park on site as we continued our stroll in the area. Definitely a cool place to stay and I will rebook on my next trip to Monterey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room is the best part they have huge suites with a double bathroom and a fireplace. I was not expecting this when I booked my stay. I would definitely stay here again and also would recommend this hotel to others.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
March 15, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was great.
The walls were paper thin which made it difficult to sleep well. You could hear all of the cars, big trucks and motorcycles zoo by which was very frustrating!!

The hotel and room was nice. It has an old Spanish charm and the employees were very helpful and kind and even let us check in early.

Couple
Leonid from Sacramento, CA
March 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was large, stylish and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a separate bath/shower and a standup shower that can fit two people comfortably. Overall I will definitely stay at the hotel again.
they are undergoing renovation and there was some construction traffic in the hallways. Not a big deal though
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Big room, a separate bath from shower, fireplace and very comfortable bed. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Typical continental breakfast although the dining area was very nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
quiet room [418] and complementary breakfast
The hotel and the room were shabby and well-worn. Furniture and rugs in room were stained. Hotel was undergoing major renovation and there was unwelcome construction noise. At best, this was a 2-star hotel at the time we were there.

We should have been notified before booking that hotel renovation was underway. If so notified, we would not have booked this hotel. In addition, there had been a rainstorm prior to our arrival and there were dangerous and unsightly water puddles throughout the property including the entry way to our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loomis, CA
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The great customer service and size of the rooms. Nice patios.
The sewer water dripping above you in the tight parking garage. Rooms visually uncluttered but felt dirty and smelled dirty. Carpets and furniture needed cleaning. Despite high nightly fee you still have to pay for parking.

Conveniently located. Not much to offer besides the room size and friendliness and nice places to sit outside. They had 2 hot tubs one was shut down.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Love the living space in the room and the fireplace!
They are starting to remodel, which is all this hotel really needs.

Great for business or if traveling with family. It's nice to have the extra space. I stay on business by myself sometimes. Also traveled with my mother and son and we all had plenty of room. Love the fireplace for the chilly Monterey nights. Continental breakfast is basic but convenient and in nice setting.

Reviews of Hotel Pacific
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.