Hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Hotel Okura Amsterdam Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Ferdinand Bolstraat 333
Amsterdam 1072LH

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Okura Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 12 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Okura Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Detroit, MI
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0

Too short of stay but would highly recommend ... Wonderful accommodations and even better staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watford, United Kingdom
November 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The quality of the accommodation. The view.
The position was quite a way out of town.

Excellent business hotel, a little far from the centre of town, but very near the tram line. The restaurants in the hotel were very expensive, as was the breakfast, but there are plenty of alternative options in the surrounding area. Particularly interesting is the big glass window between the bathroom and the rest of the room - it gives the room a greater sense of spaciousness (a blind can come down for privacy!). ...read more

Couple
Lynn from Golden, CO
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything! Even a nice buffet breakfast was included.

Great location, a block from tram, very clean, nice breakfast, very nice, helpful staff, comfy beds, nice workout facilities.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 20, 2013
4.0
Misrepresented charges/fees - the gym costs $$!

Either priceline is lying or the hotel is - the fitness center costs 20 euros per calendar day. This should be stated clearly in the text description when you're booking a hotel. Doesn't make any sense to try and hide this, just leads to unhappy customers. Other fees are mentioned.

Mark from Crescent City, CA
May 30, 2013
10.0
The staff, THE VIEW, bathroom & room, good bed. This is probably the nicest hotel in Amsterdam.

Booked this priceline. Great deal.

Group Traveler
Xavier from Richmond, VA
January 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Anything I needed they did not hesitate to assist me with. Rooms were of excellent quality, very relaxing, they even had "pillow service" available if you did not like your pillow. The service was overall
Lots of families, but that's to be expected for a high end hotel for the holidays.
Couple
Inpyo from South Pasadena, CA
August 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Big rooms - quiet and clean.
Buffet was in an ugly room. Buffet service and choices was not the best.

Overall, a very good value.

Business Traveler
C from Thornhill, Canada
July 4, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, great staff, executive rooms and lounge were luxurious
Pool closes too early on the weekends

Definitely recommend it if you have an executive suite. Really beautiful.

Business Traveler
John from Deerfield Beach, FL
May 10, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Room had attention to detail that was beyond any I've seen, and I travel a lot.

Very modern electronics, temperature control, and bathroom fixtures.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jan from Apo, AE
January 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful rooms with very comfortable beds
I did not like that as a guest, we still had to pay a fee for our children to swim

Okura Amsterdam is a beautiful hotel. There is parking at the hotel for a cost of 35 euro per 24 hrs, which is fairly reasonable in Amsterdam. It wasn't close enough to walk to attractions given the cold weather but in warmer weather, the museums and most other attractions are within a mile or two. The beds are very comfortable with lovely bed linens. The bathrooms are gorgeous and the view from the canal was very nice. I was disappointed that despite being a guest, it would have cost 30 Euro for our two kids to swim in the pool. That would have been the cost for the whole sauna/gym/pool and they did not have a separate fee for just the pool that was more reasonable. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful and quick to answer any questions. We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Okura Amsterdam. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Okura Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Okura Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg