Hotels in Santa Barbara

Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara

Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara

Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
202 West Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

# 16 of 61 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Tamara from Chicago, IL
April 7, 2014
3.0
The location was extremely beautiful.
The room that was initially given to us was horrible (Rm 247)It was to small, and did not look like the pictures posted on the website. I brought this issue up to Casey at the front desk, and was switched to another room. The next room was much nicer.

Casey,who works the front desk needs to improve on his customer service skills. When I asked for another room and thanked Casey for accomadating me, he just had this whatever attitude.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is fantastic.
No

Charming building with lots of character.

Couple
David from Ladera Ranch, CA
February 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The rooms were old and the staff was unfriendly. For --- per night, this was disappointing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Huntington Beach, CA
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

Great service at front desk. Need a late check out and the manager worked with me.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
January 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jerome from Yucaipa, CA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Area
They charged for parking, internet, and the fitness center. I was told that the internet and fitness center was included when booking on Priceline. :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yvonne from Fontana, CA
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I love the location & cleanliness.
I could not believe the walls were paper thin. I could hear my neighbors conversation all night. I couldn't relax, I had to take off & came back & went to sleep. I didn't get to enjoy the room

I asked for two beds & they stated the had no rooms with two beds & I had to sleep with my brother in the same bed. that was uncomfortable.

Group Traveler
Ching-Yao from Vancouver, Canada
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and the room
too many people in breakfast room. girl at front desk not very friendly.

I should have requested a room on bottom floor. hard to get suitcase up to second floor. traveling alone with child.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Gardnerville, NV
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Great location.
Calling this a 3 star hotel is a stretch. Advertised free breakfast and wifi and then they hit you with a $10 "service charge" to cover breakfast (continental). Paid $18 for parking and could not find a space on property. Parked on street.
Reviews of Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Oceana Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg