Hotel Milo

Hotel Milo

Hotel Milo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
202 West Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Milo in Santa Barbara

# 17 of 66 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 415 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Milo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Milo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Milo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Loved having the bicycles available for a quick ride along the beach. The breakfast was simple but good enough to tie you over until lunch. The staff were courteous and helpful.
The king size bed in the room left very little space to move around. The sofabed for the kids were in a separate room/closet.
Couple
Nancy from Santa Maria, CA
August 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location was great. It was within walking distance of the wharf.
I did not like the room. In order to get ventilation, the windows had to be opened. The back window in the bathroom allowed everyone to see in at waist level right at the toilet. The other window in the front allowed passersby to look into the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location...morning breakfast, bikes available, hammocks and patio areas with nice tables and umbrellas
It was a little difficult to get ice as there was not access to an ice machine. We had to ask for ice to be brought to us and it took a little while at times. You will definitely hear the people above you if your room is on the ground level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location on the beach
That we were only given a king bed for myself, my 10-yr old son, and my girlfriend even though requesting 2 queen beds. No A/C in the room made it really hot and hard to sleep, even with the ocean breeze. Then there was also the giant cricket in the bath

bugs in the bathroom, breakfast offering was small and lacked options for the gluten allergy in our party. The other rooms must have been much nice than our b/c there were trophy wives everywhere.

Couple
Dan Yang from Westminster, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel location is great!
It's not easy to find parking slot if coming back late.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location; is right across the street from the beach.
This hotel was a total disappointment. I paid over $--- for a room with no air conditioning, and which was barely big enough to open the door before hitting the bed. We had to sleep with the windows open because it was so hot, and was woken up all night.

When checking in, I witnessed the manager being rude to staff members, and it was clear to me that people were not happy working there.

Keren from Addison, TX
August 7, 2015
8.0
everything was great( except from the heat ) great locatin' great stuff' great room/
no air condition in the room? only fan in this heat?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
No AC. Hot tube was closed. Rude management providing misinformation.
Couple
Carolline from Hayward, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and the hotel pool, ping pong table and hammocks were my favorite things!
We could hear everything and everyone next door. Very poor wall structure.
Couple
Justin from Newport Beach, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, neat hotel
Reviews of Hotel Milo
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Milo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.