Hotel Ocean

Hotel Ocean

Hotel Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1230 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ocean in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Russell from Harrison, OH
March 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
Right off the beach!!!
Noise from the band directly below our window till 11 PM. Dumpy little room. HOWEVER, this hotel is in the process of being renovated so visitors after mid 2015 may have a very different experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Leaving!!!
There was nothing to like except when it was time to leave! Complete disaster and very poor customer service. I will never stay at this hotel or its affiliates even if it was free.
Group Traveler
Kush from Jersey City, NJ
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, staff, room, bathroom
No

Clean spacious rooms and bathrooms. I had room 206 and would definitely request that room again.

Group Traveler
Kush from Jersey City, NJ
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean, friendly staff, location was great
No.

This is the first time where the hotel looks better in person than in photos. I was expecting a somewhat OK hotel, however the rooms were much better than the pictures. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms was spacious as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Sataria from Marietta, GA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
location an staff
size of bathroom too small

very friendly loved the complimentary bikes and the invite to watch fireworks from the rooftop

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right across the street from the beach.
Just a little bit out dated with the furniture. The shower doesn't have a strong pressure in water. The back door to the patio doesn't lock...

The staff is awesome and friendly. You do have to pay for parking a day. This location is good for couples or friends vacation, due to the loud noise and music that goes on till about 1am. We got bump up to ocean view due tothere were no more sandard room, so that was cool. You are able to use the sister hotel; hotel victor pool and gym. Good breakfast from 7-11am.

Group Traveler
Bhavdipkumar from Houston, TX
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was huge and the bathroom amazing. Location was great.
Most of the furniture was well worn (except the bed). The valet seemed confused about protocol. If you get a room facing the courtyard, expect it to be quite loud until 11pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joaquin, TX
August 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
I really liked the staff, everyone was nice and helpful. You never had a long wait for anything, including the elevator. The courtyard is beautiful.
I stayed in room #211 and the sink is actually falling off the wall, very dangerous. There should be a shelf in the bathroom so you don't have to put your overnight bag on the back of the commode or across the room on the windowsill. Room needs art.
Couple
Mark from Chagrin Falls, OH
May 14, 2013
Couple
1.0
We were moved to a different hotel. The staff was rude and made us carry our 4 bags blocks down the road in 90+ degree heat (and my wife was pregnant)
Lobby was disgusting, dirty and small.

The staff was mean and didnt speak very good english. No ramps to get to the hotel so you had to lug bags up the stairs. Got moved to a different hotel because they overbooked and had to carry our bags down the street...Horrible experience.

Reviews of Hotel Ocean
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.