Hotel Ocean

Hotel Ocean

Hotel Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1230 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ocean in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
When we went to check in, they had overbooked so we were moved to Hotel Breakwater, which was a nicer hotel. They gave us cab fair to get there and the staff at the new hotel was wonderful!
None, other than it was VERY loud almost 24/7. Our room was next to the courtyard, which constantly plays loud music. If you're looking for rest and relaxation this is not the hotel for you. Mostly 20 something crowd.

Dining available in the hotel; towels and water given for the beach, which is directly across the street. Staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Hotel Breakwater.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden, CO
July 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
The complementary breakfast, nice room with ocean view, amazing location.
No lobby, unfriendly staff, bugs in rooms, broken windows, had to get a new key card at least once a day because of the broken card reader.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
June 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great! Was able to check in early! Nice staff and it was surprisingly quiet at night despite being on the main strip!
No views!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Size of room
Couple
Russell from Harrison, OH
March 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
Right off the beach!!!
Noise from the band directly below our window till 11 PM. Dumpy little room. HOWEVER, this hotel is in the process of being renovated so visitors after mid 2015 may have a very different experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Leaving!!!
There was nothing to like except when it was time to leave! Complete disaster and very poor customer service. I will never stay at this hotel or its affiliates even if it was free.
Group Traveler
Kush from Jersey City, NJ
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, staff, room, bathroom
No

Clean spacious rooms and bathrooms. I had room 206 and would definitely request that room again.

Group Traveler
Kush from Jersey City, NJ
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean, friendly staff, location was great
No.

This is the first time where the hotel looks better in person than in photos. I was expecting a somewhat OK hotel, however the rooms were much better than the pictures. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms was spacious as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Sataria from Marietta, GA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
location an staff
size of bathroom too small

very friendly loved the complimentary bikes and the invite to watch fireworks from the rooftop

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right across the street from the beach.
Just a little bit out dated with the furniture. The shower doesn't have a strong pressure in water. The back door to the patio doesn't lock...

The staff is awesome and friendly. You do have to pay for parking a day. This location is good for couples or friends vacation, due to the loud noise and music that goes on till about 1am. We got bump up to ocean view due tothere were no more sandard room, so that was cool. You are able to use the sister hotel; hotel victor pool and gym. Good breakfast from 7-11am.

Reviews of Hotel Ocean
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.