Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
605 South Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Megan from San Jose, CA
February 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
I didn't get to see the hotel, so I cannot comment.
The hotel moved me to the hotel down the street, The Line, because they gave my hotel room away. This was very inconvenient because I had already unloaded the car and had given the valet my keys. It was not like I had received super late either.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
December 16, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
location
parking fee too high, too noisy at night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
December 15, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Beaufort, SC
November 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nicely renovated classic hotel. Great lobby and photos of iconic LA hotels, theaters and buildings. Clean and comfortable.
No closet or armoire in the room, only a few hooks. $32/night for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
November 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel was beautiful. Love the decor, the rooms are small but cozy.
Parking is the only problem with this hotel.
Shu from Carrollton, TX
November 18, 2015
8.0
The overall stay was great experience. Friendly staff. The location was perfect for where I needed to go.
I wished they would do something about the parking. $32 a night for parking is high in my opinion.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Beautiful setting. Great stuff, and the breakfast burritos at Cassell's were among the best we have ever ever had!! bathroom had a great shower, and the bed was great and clean.
The front desk staff could not tell us how to get a message off our phone, how to get Wifi going, and told us to leave for the airport 3+ hours before the flight. Also, the window banged all night. They had no recommendations for restaurants either.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Cincinnati, OH
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Without exception, everyone who worked there went out of their way to be nice and helpful. Appreciated the free wifi. Enjoyed wandering around neighborhood. The lobby was pleasant and smelled really good!
My room was over the bar and noisy till 3:00 am. There was no closet and no coffee maker. The faucet fell off in my hand in the shower. There was a bag over the smoke alarm. I was moved to a different room which was a big improvement. Would not recommend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
The fact my room was above the bar and when I checked in there was NO noise. I went out sightseeing and then came in at 10:30PM. The bar was in full swing and the noise level in my room was annoying after time I experienced why use of noise is torture.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
the location
Smelling
Reviews of Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.