Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
605 South Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Irene from Germantwon, MD
March 17, 2015
10.0
Saff was very helpful
No

I like that it was center ed arould the 1920's

Couple
Debbie from Huntington Beach, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
staff made us feel so welcome, the 40 vibe with the modern amenitites super fun place to relax. Suggestion from the staff for food and entertainment awesome they really know hospitality. Rooms very clean and NO SMOKE yeah!
There was not a thing we did not like
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenient location in central LA (close to downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, and Miracle Mile). Tons of nearby restaurant options. Friendly staff. Quiet for central LA location. Great value for room. Free bottled water daily and wifi.
No clothing drawers in room. sometimes could hear TV from next room. TV cable channels did not have CNN/Headline News (what kind of hotel doesn't have CNN).

You will avoid street noise if you choose a room not facing the street, away from elevator, and the highest floor (request fourth floor, then you will not hear people stepping around). Expensive burger place (well $$ for burgers) in lobby, but also provides reasonably priced breakfast. I would also recommend walking over to the mall City Center on 6th for Korean grocery store for snacks and drinks and very inexpensive Korean food court (under $10). Great location for LA sight seeing, but keep in mind that afternoon rush hour traffic in Koreatown can be quite congested even for LA. The neighborhood felt very safe (esp for me as a young woman) and lots of people walking around at night/day. ...read more

Couple
Francisca from Tempe, AZ
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. I broke my leg a week before our trip and they went out of their way to help my husband carry our luggage and make our stay as pleasant as possible.
NONE

I would stay at this hotel again. The staff in the hotel and the adjoining restaurant were always friendly and greeted you every time they saw you. They gave out great recommendations of places to go and made you feel welcomed.

Solo Traveler
Kurtis from Bakersfield, CA
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Noisy could hear others shower flush toilet ect paid $32 for parking and all cars were parked outside no ice small rooms not a good experience will never go back there
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Cool old building that has been renovated.
$32/night valet parking. Street parking was free if you could find it.
Couple
Joan from Irvine, CA
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for our needs. The hotel itself was charming, roomy, and clean. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and warm and eager to answer any questions we had.
We didn't like leaving after only one night. It would've been nice to stay for a couple of days!
Business Traveler
Ido from Orlando, FL
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
this hotel was amazing the service was amazing recommend all the time
the parking was $30 a day
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Orion, MI
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing!
Although beautiful, the hardwood floors throughout make it very noisy. People in rooms next to us and above walking loudly made it difficult to sleep. Walls are paper thin too.

Overall, the hotel and staff are fantastic. I was more impressed with the staff than hotel itself.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
February 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The character of the hotel and the staff made the stay enjoyable. They handle any issues immediately!
The daily valet parking ($32) is expensive even for LA.

I really love that the hotel maintains its original wood floors and door frames pairing it with a modern redesign that makes it perfect for a comfortable night.

Reviews of Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.