Hotel Bonaparte

Hotel Bonaparte

Hotel Bonaparte Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3825 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel
Quebec City, QC G1P 2J4

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Bonaparte in Quebec

# 25 of 98 hotels in Quebec
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Bonaparte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bonaparte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Bonaparte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gilles from Laval, Canada
October 27, 2014
6.0
the staff
no coffee machin

it was a Bonaparte hotel but the rome look more like a motel room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The price is reasonable
Cleaning solution smell somewhere near room

Overall it is a good hotel with the reasonable price

Solo Traveler
Yifeng from Dunlap, IL
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room is clean and spacious. The restaurant attached to the hotel has good meals even though the price is not cheap. The staff explained the routes to me patiently.
It's about 10 minutes driving to the old Quebec City.
Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Richmond, VA
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It's comparatively cheap.
The ground-floor room (#9) wasn't very private; with closed curtains it had a dungeon-like feeling. The shower is tiny and the water randomly changed from warm to hot to cold. The taps in the room made disturbing sound, like a jackhammer.

Although the hotel was on the cheaper side for Quebec City we were surprised that it had a rating that was more on the better side. Our ground-floor room (#9) wasn't very private; with closed curtains it had a dungeon-like feeling. The shower is tiny and the water randomly changed from warm to hot to cold. The taps in the room made disturbing sound, like a jackhammer. Annoyingly, you get only one password for the Wi-fi by default, which is valid for only one device, so you have to ask for another one if you want to use multiple gadgets. ...read more

Couple
Gareth from New York, NY
September 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
The price was low.
The receptionist area was difficult to find.

Friendly staff. Inexpensive. Clean rooms with a pleasant smell. Plenty of parking.

Couple
Edwin from Ottawa, Canada
August 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
Convenient location, well equipped rooms, and handy parking.
A bit noisy in the morning.

This hotel was a great stopping off point for us as we traveled to Quebec City for a weekend of sightseeing. It represented good value and was well equipped.

Family Traveling with Teens
Monica from Chaska, MN
August 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The staff felt bad about the breakfast situation so tried to help with other needs, like finding out way around the city.
Breakfast was only for two people instead of the four in our family and what was included was very little.

I would not recommend this hotel for the price, location, and service. It struck out on all three counts. Watch out for a lot of hidden taxes that we weren't aware. We were quite a ways from downtown so still had to pay to park downtown for a day spent in the old city. We were only allowed two vouchers for breakfast for four people and what the voucher included was not much. Very disappointing! The one plus was the terrace where breakfast was served nice, even though the view was just of the road. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ningyu from Markham, Canada
July 24, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
This hotel is OK for traveler.
The price is a little be hight.
Couple
Chaitra from Keasbey, NJ
July 22, 2012
Couple
2.0
No breakfast, towels were torn, and comforters were not clean.

No breakfast, towels were torn, comforters were not clean.

Reviews of Hotel Bonaparte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bonaparte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.