Hotels in Monterrey

Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza

Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza

Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Morelos 574 Ote Col. Centro
Monterrey 64000

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza in Monterrey

# 12 of 53 hotels in Monterrey
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Carlos from Laval, Canada
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and Restaurant
Starting to look old inside

It is a nice place for business or pleasure close to a walking area, (safe) and nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet was good. The security with the room key was good too.
At the end of our stay there was water dripping from the celling.

Mostly it was fine.

Solo Traveler
Mario from San Antonio, TX
December 12, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Hotel is centrally located! has an excellent restaurant very nice view of the city.
Girls at the front desk did not explain the complicated security key for the room.

This hotel is centrally located as an excellent restaurants very nice view of the city. Clean rooms. The staff is courteous but! need to be trained to be a bit more knowledgeable of their facility. Overall it is a nice place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Exequiel from Houston, TX
September 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Microwave didn't work in my room but they replaced it quickly for me. Also the pool area ran out of towels for people to dry themselves with.

Much better than I expected. Staff was awesome, free breakfast was delicious. I lost one of my room cards and they didn't charge me for it when I checked out. My family had fun in the indoor pool and it was always heated to a comfortable temperature. Wish they checked to always have towels available for people. A taxi was always waiting for us outside at anytime even early mornings. Overall I am very satisfied with my stay. ...read more

Couple
Jerry from San Antonio,TX
January 7, 2010
Couple
8.0
The staff at front desk was very helpful, always smiling, and the breakfast server gave great service!
Could use some updates to linens, but overall great value.

A great value for Monterrey Centro. The location and staff cannot be beat. I had not stayed there in years, but was pleasantly surprised to see many familiar faces still working at the hotel this time.

Solo Traveler
Rick from Katy,TX
December 29, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was warm and cozy.
The hotel didn't have very good security, there were random people from just outside, inside the hotel.

The hotel, overall, was okay. It was not so expensive, the room was warm, cozy, and very spacious. The food was a little overpriced for the quality but everything else was great. Wonderful location, easy to move around.

Couple
Martha from Houston,TX
December 8, 2009
Couple
10.0
Elegant, extra clean, very safe and excellent location.
The bathroom door did not close - needs adjustment.

Excellent service, very safe, clean,and breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alberto from Eagle Pass,TX
April 30, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nothing.
Couple
Judith
July 2, 2008
Couple
9.0
I liked the view from our hotel room and the location.

Exceeded my expectations. Great location, breakfast buffet was good; staff was friendly and understood English. The only downside when we first arrived was that our room smelled musty and the carpet near the sink was damp possibly from a leak. The hotel quickly got us into a better room with an awesome view of the city. Other than that we loved the hotel and plan on staying there in the future.
...read more

Reviews of Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monterrey Macroplaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg