Hotel Montecarlo

Hotel Montecarlo

Hotel Montecarlo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
La Rambla, 124
Barcelona 08002

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Montecarlo in Barcelona

# 2 of 1938 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Montecarlo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Montecarlo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Montecarlo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Hillsborough, NJ
June 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The very friendly and hospitable staff. Central to sites, transportation and restaurants.
The location was wonderful but some might object to the bustle.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville, MD
June 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The hotel itself was extremely clean and the rooms were updated and included amenities like adjustable beds and a large jacuzzi. You can enjoy lounge chairs on the roof top that has a panoramic view.
No negative comments.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Centrally located, only minutes from Plaza Catalunya, metro station, hop-on/hop-off buses, and attractions. Area is safe. Room is nice with a balcony. Appreciated a motorized, room darkening blind outside the window. Staff was exceptionally helpful.
The lack of an in-room electric kettle and coffee or teabags. Fortunately, there are many neighboring shops one can buy bottled water or beverages.
Couple
Andrew from Peoria, IL
April 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very friendly staff who spke english well and offered very good advice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
this hotel completely exceeded my expectations.service was excellent rooms were beautifully appointed and the entire stay was a pleasure.
I found myself wishing I had coffee facilities in the room.

I would definitely stay here again. calm atmosphere, beautiful furnishings - attentive staff..

Couple
Susan from Oklahoma City, OK
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel Montecarlo was great July 25 thru 28, 2014, with its lovely façade, balcony overlooking La Rambla, two-person Jacuzzi, and central location to all the best sights of Barcelona.
Very satisfied.

Our room was attractive, clean, air conditioned, quiet, the bed very comfortable, and the staff friendly. We saved money by eating several meals from the market across the street (Asian wok 6E & 3 bottles of Sangria for 7.50 euro), the room has a refrigerator. Famous LaBoqueria Market was also nearby where we took lots of photos of the beautifully displayed fish and fruit. The AeroBus to the airport was easy with our rolling luggage (2 ea) & cheap, under 6E ea, from the plaza Catalunya where we rode the Barcelona 2-day City Tour Hop-on Hop-off bus. No need to buy bus passes early but do wish we had made advanced reservations for Sagrada Familia as we lost 4 hr in line and waiting for our appointed time. Dont miss touring Casa Batllo. We were concerned about pick-pockets but kept our money etc in cargo pocket pants and never felt unsafe at any time. Our layover was a perfect ending to our Venice to Barcelona 10-port Princess cruise. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was professional and very accommodating. The location on Las Ramblas was fun and very convenient. The rooms are spacious and the bed is adjustable and so comfortable.
Prefer a bathroom with a stand alone shower versus a shower in the bathtub as it can be slippery.

The hotel is very nice and the location on Las Ramblas is perfect. However, did not realize there were no amenities included such as a fitness center or pool. But for our purposes on this trip, the hotel was a very nice accommodation, although expensive for a 3 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foothill Ranch, CA
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The stafff was truly amazing! Loved Ricardo
Yea...we had to leave....but we will be back.

The location was the best. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were always there to give us great advice. thanks so much

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Napa, CA
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
Sometimes, the free Wi-Fi was not reliable. Since European room size is quite small, compared to US Hotel rooms, the space was adequate for 3 people in Europe.

Location was a plus because the Hotel was close to the La Rambias area in Barcelona and close to the Cruise Port for our trip. The Room that was given to us was quiet enough at night for us to get a good night sleep.

Senior Travelers
Leonard from San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Intimate setting, quiet, and friendly and caring staff.

This boutique hotel located in the middle of Las Ramblas is a jewel. Rooms large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast good, and Snacks and soft drinks are gratis during the day and evening.Small bar and lovely sitting area. Staff is kind, considerate - my wife became ill, and they sent rice and tea to the room. They do not accept groups, so not so crowded. The price was very reasonable.We are recommending Hotel Montecarlo to all who visit Barcelona. Our room was located in the back, so we had no noise from the Ramblas. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Montecarlo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Montecarlo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.