Hotel Moncton

Hotel Moncton

Hotel Moncton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2779 Mountain Road
Moncton, NB E1G 2W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Moncton in Moncton

# 17 of 35 hotels in Moncton
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Moncton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Moncton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyana from Fermont, Canada
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing at all. Completely terrible service and discusting rooms.
There is not one good thing I can say about the hotel other than the location which ended up being of absolutely no use to us as they ruined the vacation anyways.

I booked a none smoker room a week in advance. I showed up to register and the only two rooms were available there was 1. by the main door so I would hear the door slamming all night or 2. at the complete end of the hall where there is no wifi. I picked the one by the door, I walk in ( We are 2 adults and 2 children) the room STINKS like cigaretts "This is a non smoking room", I go back to the front to complain about the strong smell of cigaretts as we could not sleep in the stong smell. The manager then came into our room (lets keep in mind this is not even 5 minutes after we received our key)and because my spouse has used the bathroom (peed) they would not give us a new room. I was getting very upset at this point as he would not give us another room due to having peed in the toilet, I then said " well either we get another room or I want a full refund" He brought me to the front, and refunded me. Now here I am 5:00pm exhausted from a day spent at magic mountain, kids are sleeping in the car and we have no hotel room. I call EVERYWHERE, and I mean up to an hour outside of Moncton and due to an event that weekend all hotels were fully booked. at 6:30pm we had to drive home to Truro an hour and half away drive. With tired kids, sunburns and not to mention our Sunday was completely ruined and could not attend any planned activities we had booked. I absolutely am discusted with this hotal and will never recommend it to no one. Having a family get away weekend was ruined due to this hotel, and concidering it was the kids first time outside of the province of NS, I was very upset they ruined it for them. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester Basin, Canada
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very close to highway , we were just staying to sleep on our way to the USA . I loved the feel of the lobby very retro cool feel
Pretty dated( not retro like the lobby just dumpy ) , small room and long walk to room with suitcases and small child
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, Canada
February 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was good
Room was freezing cold. Woke up to a snowball in my room and breakfast area
Couple
Deborah from Trenton, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to casino.....that is it!
Terrible,....room very small, bed very small, nothing modern at all....very, very small room and very out-dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowdale, Canada
September 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
It is vintage 1970's but clean. You get what you pay for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wabush, Canada
August 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much, other than the location.
Old, dated, ill maintained, musty smelling unit.

Will not stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Graham from Hrm, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and price
The continental breakfast could've been better. And they could've said they had a pool which we discovered late at night other then that it was good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gordon from Bolivar, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Water pressure was good. Water is soft, but I assume hotel has city water, nothing they really can be credited for!
Hotel is a run down business that hasn't had any updates since they hosted my wedding reception over 40 years ago! Crumbling structure and bubble gum patches to interior show management has no concept of customer service! Poorly trained staff-management

Had problems in "dining" area that isn't licensed to service food. Small breakfast "table" was arranged poorly in a small dance floor area that put guests in a tight line. Hotel staff just stood around while other guest cut in line and knocked their food and ours off plates. Horrible experience! When I talked to "management" they blew me off. When I asked for credit for the breakfast he offered me $2.99 another obvious joke! We complained about the shabbiness of the room and the lack of linens and they again did nothing in successive days. Ruined our trip/vacation. This does not end here! ...read more

Couple
Marke from Port Williams, Canada
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The owner was accomodating, the food plentiful, and it was close to Casino NB, where we attended a concert.
The first room they gave us was too small. In fairness, it was not part of the original booking. And we had to move (to a better room, fortunately) as they were changing the locks on the door of that room, something the night clerk should have known this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothesay, Canada
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was what I enjoyed most about this hote.
The hotel is in huge need of a face lift.it however was clean but the wallpaper is lifting of the walls and many different colors .

Again can not say enough about the staff at this hotel they were awesome.

Reviews of Hotel Moncton
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.