Hotel Moncton

Hotel Moncton

Hotel Moncton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2779 Mountain Road
Moncton, NB E1G 2W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Moncton in Moncton

# 16 of 36 hotels in Moncton
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Moncton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Moncton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Newly renovated bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Location was ideal. Friendly staff at front desk and in breakfast lounge.
Size of the room (small), old wall paper on the walls with holes where pictures used to hang, noise level in halls because doors to neighbor's room was very close to our door.
Couple
Amanda from Harmony, Canada
May 14, 2017
Couple
3.0
close to major attractions Break fast was included friendly staff
Too much furniture in the already small rooms. The fan doesn't work in the bathroom. Need bathmat and stopper in bath tub
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was terrific and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Although okay with me, my sister had the room next door to mine and, due to mobility issues, found it difficult to climb two flights of stairs to get to the second floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dartmouth, Canada
December 6, 2016
Couple
2.0
Location was not bad.
Rooms had a terrible odour, i could not stay in the room for long. The carpets were dirty and the overall experience was not good
Dale M from Mount Hope, Canada
November 21, 2016
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Stewart, Canada
May 5, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
it was convenient and everything was reasonable, exactly as rated!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Searsport, ME
January 25, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Price and the room was warm
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
November 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel's location is ok for people not wanting to head into downtown Moncton. Located near the Casino
When I arrived, I was presented a room that was very small, had an old style TV and had not been made up yet. I left for an hour and came back and the room was still not prepared. I asked for a different room and was upgraded. The 2nd room was better
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Canada
September 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyana from Fermont, Canada
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing at all. Completely terrible service and discusting rooms.
There is not one good thing I can say about the hotel other than the location which ended up being of absolutely no use to us as they ruined the vacation anyways.

I booked a none smoker room a week in advance. I showed up to register and the only two rooms were available there was 1. by the main door so I would hear the door slamming all night or 2. at the complete end of the hall where there is no wifi. I picked the one by the door, I walk in ( We are 2 adults and 2 children) the room STINKS like cigaretts "This is a non smoking room", I go back to the front to complain about the strong smell of cigaretts as we could not sleep in the stong smell. The manager then came into our room (lets keep in mind this is not even 5 minutes after we received our key)and because my spouse has used the bathroom (peed) they would not give us a new room. I was getting very upset at this point as he would not give us another room due to having peed in the toilet, I then said " well either we get another room or I want a full refund" He brought me to the front, and refunded me. Now here I am 5:00pm exhausted from a day spent at magic mountain, kids are sleeping in the car and we have no hotel room. I call EVERYWHERE, and I mean up to an hour outside of Moncton and due to an event that weekend all hotels were fully booked. at 6:30pm we had to drive home to Truro an hour and half away drive. With tired kids, sunburns and not to mention our Sunday was completely ruined and could not attend any planned activities we had booked. I absolutely am discusted with this hotal and will never recommend it to no one. Having a family get away weekend was ruined due to this hotel, and concidering it was the kids first time outside of the province of NS, I was very upset they ruined it for them. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Moncton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.