Hotel Moncton

Hotel Moncton

Hotel Moncton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2779 Mountain Road
Moncton, NB E1G 2W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Moncton in Moncton

# 15 of 35 hotels in Moncton
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Moncton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Moncton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, Canada
February 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was good
Room was freezing cold. Woke up to a snowball in my room and breakfast area
Couple
Deborah from Trenton, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to casino.....that is it!
Terrible,....room very small, bed very small, nothing modern at all....very, very small room and very out-dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowdale, Canada
September 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
It is vintage 1970's but clean. You get what you pay for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wabush, Canada
August 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much, other than the location.
Old, dated, ill maintained, musty smelling unit.

Will not stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Graham from Hrm, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and price
The continental breakfast could've been better. And they could've said they had a pool which we discovered late at night other then that it was good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gordon from Bolivar, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Water pressure was good. Water is soft, but I assume hotel has city water, nothing they really can be credited for!
Hotel is a run down business that hasn't had any updates since they hosted my wedding reception over 40 years ago! Crumbling structure and bubble gum patches to interior show management has no concept of customer service! Poorly trained staff-management

Had problems in "dining" area that isn't licensed to service food. Small breakfast "table" was arranged poorly in a small dance floor area that put guests in a tight line. Hotel staff just stood around while other guest cut in line and knocked their food and ours off plates. Horrible experience! When I talked to "management" they blew me off. When I asked for credit for the breakfast he offered me $2.99 another obvious joke! We complained about the shabbiness of the room and the lack of linens and they again did nothing in successive days. Ruined our trip/vacation. This does not end here! ...read more

Couple
Marke from Port Williams, Canada
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The owner was accomodating, the food plentiful, and it was close to Casino NB, where we attended a concert.
The first room they gave us was too small. In fairness, it was not part of the original booking. And we had to move (to a better room, fortunately) as they were changing the locks on the door of that room, something the night clerk should have known this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothesay, Canada
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was what I enjoyed most about this hote.
The hotel is in huge need of a face lift.it however was clean but the wallpaper is lifting of the walls and many different colors .

Again can not say enough about the staff at this hotel they were awesome.

Lillian from Barton, Canada
May 27, 2014
9.0
Excellent service
No

This is an older hotel but well kept up, and the staff and management did everything to make our stay comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
May 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Moncton
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.