Hotel Modera Portland

Hotel Modera Portland

Hotel Modera Portland Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
515 Sw Clay Street
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Modera Portland in Portland

# 19 of 140 hotels in Portland
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Modera Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Modera Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Milton from Oregon City, OR
July 7, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
No contantal breakfast , no pool , 35$ Valet parking only
Family Traveling with Teens
Carmen from Madison, WI
June 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, cleanliness, valet parking provided excellent service.
Exorbitant pricing on room amenities, the room was "small" for three people, no fan in the bathroom and mirror in room was not user-friendly.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
June 23, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to the max line and not far from restraints.
We showed up for a girls night expecting a room with two queen beds (what we booked on your site) and were told that all they had was a room with a king. They managed to find an ADA room with two queens but were unsatisfied with the attitudes from staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
June 15, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Cooling for the room was poor...
Solo Traveler
Linda from Redmond, OR
June 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Both the hotel and attached restaurant are excellent. Loved the lobby. The staff was the most genuinely friendly and helpful I have ever experienced!
One of the elevators was out of service so in the mornings the wait was a bit long. I didn't notice the parking expense (maybe a bit high) when I first booked the hotel. I was able to find street parking in the evenings, but not for daytime.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hereford, AZ
June 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Indoor and outdoor decor. Service and staff. Super bed, well appointed room. Quiet. Super location with lots of food and entertainment within walking distance. Game room.
Service was slow in the restaurant. The room could have used more than two drawers to unpack into. Parking too expensive - avoid using a car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Drexel Hill, PA
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great restaurant - delicious food, friendly wait staff. Wonderful front desk staff - very helpful. Touch screen tablets in the room for room service and hotel amenities. Comfortable bed and fuzzy blanket. Go Green - Save Green Program
The shower head did not work properly. The staff did not know which coffee maker was in our room so they brought the wrong coffee - never looking to see if it was right. Pump soaps and shampoos in the shower instead of individual. Not enough blankets.
Business Traveler
Craig from Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Modern. Clean. Good vibe.
They were painting and fixing the walls on my floor right outside my room. It smelled like paint fumes.
Couple
Rome from University Place, WA
May 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location and price
Parking fee was high.
Reviews of Hotel Modera Portland
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.