Hotels in Portland

Hotel Modera

Hotel Modera

Hotel Modera Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
515 Southwest Clay Street
Portland 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Modera in Portland

# 14 of 133 hotels in Portland
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Modera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Modera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Fort Worth, TX
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous hotel, everything was fab. Great bar/restaurant downstairs and great service from staff and concierge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
January 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The Lobby / Fire Pit.
You could hear sounds from neighboring rooms. It was not super clean. It was a very small room. Not enough lighting in the room. The phones didn't work. Calling the number on our Priceline receipt to the hotel goes to their Revenue officer's line?

Overall we did not like this place and felt like we over paid for it. For slightly more you can get a much better room at nearby hotels. We will not stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Yachats, OR
December 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
well appointed and functional rooms, security was good, and staff was excellent
absence of free parking for guests.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Kailua, HI
October 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
small, boutique hotel in downtown Portland.
small bathroom, not enough counter room for women.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff; good location; updated rooms and public spaces

Nice boutique hotel with excellent staff in good location.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 16, 2013
9.0
priceline offered rate of
XXX per night. Hotel charged different rate for second night. The SECOND night cost XXX. that was not what priceline advertised. case of false advertising by Priceline.
Business Traveler
Kristine from Salem, OR
May 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very helpful staff, excellent suggestions for area restaurants, helpful with onsite parking, held our bags after am check out.
Took effort and inquiry to find the ice bucket.

Great location, easy walk to everything we needed. Very helpful and pleasant staff, provided excellent suggestions for dinner.

Solo Traveler
Heidi from Duluth, MN
March 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were delightful; Brennan became my "personal concierge". Happy Hour accommodations in the outside patio were over the top. No need to ever consider another hotel when in Portland!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were really happy with the room quality as well as the attentiveness of the staff. They sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room in honor of my birthday. It was much appreciated.
Reviews of Hotel Modera
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg