Hotels in Milwaukee

Hotel Metro

Hotel Metro

Hotel Metro Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
411 East Mason Street
Milwaukee 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Metro in Milwaukee

# 6 of 60 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Metro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Metro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julia from Champaign, IL
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very Charming and Beautiful.
the price - but it was worth it.
Couple
Paula from Wood Dale, IL
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Attentive and friendly staff, beautiful room - better than your typical suite. Love the rooftop ZEN garden and British taxi. We will be back!
everything was perfect - not one complaint

This is my favorite hotel in Milwaukee. The rooms are unique and very comfortable. The staff is amazing! Located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of many attractions.

Couple
Pamela from Grand Rapids, MI
March 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great. It had a whirlpool and a comfortable bed. The rooftop patio and small pool were pretty cool. The staff was unbelievably friendly. More friendly and helpful than any hotel I've ever stayed in.
Only complaint is the street is pretty noisy. Other than that it's a great place to stay.
Couple
Kevin from Madison, WI
January 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotels charm, staff, and spa tub far exceeded my expectations. It definitely mad the evening one of the best of my life as my long time girlfriend became my fiance. The staff was very energetic and excited as well and added a few extra goodies for us.
We have no complaints what so ever.
Couple
Dana from Sherwood, WI
July 9, 2012
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent for the downtown activites we were attending. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Although the room had a Pure Air system, it was very damp and a bit musty smelling.

This historic art deco hotel was very nice. The room was spacious, however, the furniture was a bit worn and uncomfortable. The large floor to ceiling windows are beautiful, but there is only sheers to cover them, which made it impossible to sleep past sunrise. We would stay again, as the staff was very friendly, and location is ideal.

Solo Traveler
Allison from West Bend, WI
June 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Aveda Products in room, Valet
Spa suite description can be misleading, no fireplace in room

Door seemed a little thin, you could hear everything going on in the hallway.

Business Traveler
Joe Y. from Brooklyn, NY
April 27, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
WiFi and television did not work, mattress was terrible, staff was unresponsive.

If your only concern is location, this is your place. The WiFi and TV did not work and the mattress was horrendous. My back is still sore after only sleeping one night in the bed 4 days ago.

Couple
Dawn from Fox Point, WI
March 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
Close to everything downtown Milwaukee has to offer. Very safe neighborhood, easy to walk to everything.
Don't have any negative comments!

Beautiful, historic building in heart of downtown Milwaukee. Short walk or cab ride to museums, art, great restaurants and nightlife. Generous room sizes, comfortable beds, huge bathroom with soaking tub and glass shower stall. In warmer weather the roof top is open and you are able to see all of downtown. The rooftop has bar service, and there are lounge chairs, a fireplace and waterfall that you are able to enjoy. Can't wait to stay here again. Much better than a chain hotel! ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Palos Heights, IL
March 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly, great location, clean spacious room. Room met my expectations.
John from Oak Park, IL
March 7, 2012
10.0

Great except they didn't have our reservation. And I didn't bring the confirmation email. You need to have better quality control.

Reviews of Hotel Metro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg