Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel

Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel

Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
700 Queensway Drive
Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel in Long Beach

# 9 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Huntington Beach, CA
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
the hotel was nicely situated and very clean
did not like the fact that we were charged 22 dollars to park overnight and although the hotel was clean its old and in need of some renovation
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel is beautiful in every way: room, restaurant, location.
The hotel staff insisted that I arrived a day earlier that I actually did and tried to charge us for an extra day. Still trying to resolve it. Also, the hotel charged $22/day for parking in their lot!
Couple
Hope from Bemidji, MN
February 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was clean, nice, and comfortable.
Restaurant service could of been better.
Couple
Evelia from Glendale, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Restaurant bar very bad service employee were cheating among each other
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The ocean view
The staff and the check-in and check-out times were wrong and caused problems and delays with room selection.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was pretty.
Location is hard to find by car. Easier to get around by foot!

some staff were friendly and helpful, one woman who works mornings was really out of it, didn't even offer a bell desk for our bags since we arrived early. We had to prompt her for information that she should have just offered us.

Couple
Fletcher from Avalon, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere surrounding the hotel is amazing. Nice path along the waterfront. Pool is beautiful. Fire pits. Lawns. The view of downtown Long Beach in the evening while eating dinner is breathtaking. A great hotel to stay at!
Parking is $21 a night....really the only bummer about it....

Even thought the parking is a little much, I would definitely stay there again. Make sure to give yourself some time to enjoy all the extras that this hotel has...outdoor lounges, hooka bar, pool area, restaurant....

Couple
Kevin from Los Angeles, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The lobby and main entrance/restaurant areas were lovely as was the pool. The views were wonderful. Loved the cookie at checkin
definitely overpriced4 the quality of the rooms. Needs 2n updated like the main areas. feels dated 60s/70s rather than fresh retro 60s/70s. food at the restaurant was truly sub par for the prices they charge as well. Looked great on menu, poor execution

Not enough of a draw or nice enough experience to make me want to return, but we had a relaxing stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Gilbert, AZ
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The bathroom and room were very nice.
The AC was a joke. We were told we had a garden view room which consisted of a small patch of grass and a parking lot and freeway. We couldn't open the door because it was too loud. Parking is a nightmare. If there is an event going on guests can't park.

The website said there were kid activities and there were none. There is one way in and one way out. The last couple nights we were there, there were some events and we were unable to park. We ended up parking in a handicapped spot because there were no other spots. The room was warm because of the outdated ac and no screen on the door.

Couple
Herman from Chicago, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Maya Hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. From the staff to the room to the hotel grounds the whole experience was first rate.
The pay for parking.
Reviews of Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Maya A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.