Hotel Majestic

Hotel Majestic

Hotel Majestic Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1500 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Majestic in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Majestic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Majestic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Majestic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
This lovely old Grande Dame suited me perfectly. This hotel experience is for those who appreciate the loveliness of the Edwardian era coupled with modern amenities. Comfortable with a great bar and restaurant. Will definitely recommend.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lilly from Cold Stream, Canada
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved, loved the quaint historical touches of the hotel- the chandeliers, high ceilings, wainscoting. The room was a king suite- big, roomy & comfortable. The restaurant was excellent-we enjoyed breakfast there several times and has a fabulous dinner
The road noise was loud if you had the open open at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
February 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel near japantown, lovely decor and great staff. Valet parking is a bit pricey but so is very hotel in SF. Great place. Will stay here again.
Parking fee
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bed and Breakfast feel. Courteous staff. Location to relative's home.
Lighting in bathroom not conducive for applying make-up. Wardrobe had musty odor but use of air freshner helped with that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
December 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Valet parking
Shower was difficult to turn on and bedding wasn't soft.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
There are a lot of old-school details. This was once a really nice hotel.
Shoddy maintenance is starting to show. There are many visible signs of substandard repairs and things that are starting to fall apart, particularly in the bathroom.

This is still a charming hotel, though it seems that the current management is letting it go to seed. Kind of sad, really - I spent my wedding night there more than 10 years ago.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Sunnyvale, CA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Classy rustic appeal of the place.
1 my booking did not stick despite a confirmation. That took an hour or two to fix2 my replacement booking was one less day but overall more expensive. 3 my wife called to advise about my late arrival, but the front desk cannot find it.4I go home ea
Couple
Christy from Rapid City, SD
November 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was warm and friendly, the location perfect, and our room was charming with its canopy bed. I love staying in historic hotels whenever possible and Hotel Majestic was a great find.
Couple
Stephanie from Carmichael, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful. We were so surprised at how well kept the rooms and hotel were. The staff were very pleasant. The bartender, Mike, was attentive and could make any drink we requested. We will definitely stay again.

This hotel is just a couple blocks from The Regency, where several shows and concerts are held. It's a prefect location for anyone that attending something there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Sunnyvale, CA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel is in a quiet area which is nice. The bartender was excellent! He was making custom drinks to suit whatever our tastes were. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The hotel is an older Victorian style and definitely has character.
Reviews of Hotel Majestic
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Majestic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.