Hotel Majestic

Hotel Majestic in San Francisco

Hotel Majestic

Hotel Majestic Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1500 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Majestic in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Majestic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Majestic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Majestic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
February 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel near japantown, lovely decor and great staff. Valet parking is a bit pricey but so is very hotel in SF. Great place. Will stay here again.
Parking fee
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bed and Breakfast feel. Courteous staff. Location to relative's home.
Lighting in bathroom not conducive for applying make-up. Wardrobe had musty odor but use of air freshner helped with that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
December 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Valet parking
Shower was difficult to turn on and bedding wasn't soft.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
There are a lot of old-school details. This was once a really nice hotel.
Shoddy maintenance is starting to show. There are many visible signs of substandard repairs and things that are starting to fall apart, particularly in the bathroom.

This is still a charming hotel, though it seems that the current management is letting it go to seed. Kind of sad, really - I spent my wedding night there more than 10 years ago.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Sunnyvale, CA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Classy rustic appeal of the place.
1 my booking did not stick despite a confirmation. That took an hour or two to fix2 my replacement booking was one less day but overall more expensive. 3 my wife called to advise about my late arrival, but the front desk cannot find it.4I go home ea
Couple
Christy from Rapid City, SD
November 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was warm and friendly, the location perfect, and our room was charming with its canopy bed. I love staying in historic hotels whenever possible and Hotel Majestic was a great find.
Couple
Stephanie from Carmichael, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful. We were so surprised at how well kept the rooms and hotel were. The staff were very pleasant. The bartender, Mike, was attentive and could make any drink we requested. We will definitely stay again.

This hotel is just a couple blocks from The Regency, where several shows and concerts are held. It's a prefect location for anyone that attending something there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Sunnyvale, CA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel is in a quiet area which is nice. The bartender was excellent! He was making custom drinks to suit whatever our tastes were. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The hotel is an older Victorian style and definitely has character.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexis, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The historic feel
The restaurant and bar are closed on Sundays and Mondays. There are single beds which are tall rather than queen beds and no king beds are available.

It is a two block walk to the bus which is fine but it is too far from the BART stations.

Couple
Scott from Houston, TX
August 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was a historic building.
There was no aircon in the room. The staff did not know what they were doing. The receptionist gave my girlfriend and I a room with two twin size beds instead of one. When I asked to switch, she said she did not have any authority which is a complete lie.

If you want a--- room with kid size beds and no aircon, then you would love this room. Staff claims they do not have any authority to make decisions. I love San Francisco but I despised this hotel. This hotel was the decision I made while I was in San Francisco.

Reviews of Hotel Majestic
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Majestic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg