Hotel Majestic

Hotel Majestic

Hotel Majestic Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1500 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Majestic in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Majestic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Majestic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Majestic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 12, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
It was clean and not bad overall.
Location: not really near anything. I wanted to grab a pastry and coffee in the morning and had to walk 10 minutes. The next day I ordered breakfast to the room and it was incredibly bland. Also you can hear people walking/creaking in room above you.
Couple
Binxiu from Beijing, China
October 1, 2017
Couple
4.0
The big issue is they charged my credit card for more than 50 by mistake.The problem was solved only when I called and argued with them. I hope I can get my money back tomorrow. It brought me big inconvenience and unpleasant. And the room is really small.
Solo Traveler
Bradley from Jersey City, NJ
September 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location and the charm of the decor.
The bathroom had old fixtures and no counter space, which adds charm but isn't practical. I was never able to get the water to go beyond a barely acceptable tepid temperature. It smelled like a nursing home, which is common in SF hotels for some reason.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, CO
September 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff did everything they could to address issue of no AC when temps were in high 90's.
High 90's and no AC - made for a very uncomfortable stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winters, CA
August 14, 2017
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious and very comfortable.
We found the breakfast and service in the restaurant to be very unsatisfactory. The price was expensive for two eggs, two strips of bacon and one slice of toast. Very sparse. And the waitress was surly and the service was slow..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
May 30, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, boutique. Location good for my interests.
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
May 2, 2017
7.0
nice quiet area, near japantown
limited in hotel food options
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 3, 2017
Couple
1.0
They gave 50% off cause booking error
Lost Money and no refund
Couple
Franklin from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel had very generous sized rooms without all of the stress of huge crowds. The bar and restaurant were very nice and good food.
Couple
Jochen from Bremen, Germany
May 24, 2016
Couple
6.0
charming victorian style, friendly (but young) staff
It seems that the hotel had its best years. Carpets in the room and mirrors in the restaurant were not cleaned. I told it staff but unfortunately nothing happend. WiFi connectivity was poor with iOS.
Reviews of Hotel Majestic
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Majestic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.