Hotel Lucerne

Hotel Lucerne

Hotel Lucerne Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
201 West 79th Street
New York, NY 10024

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lucerne in New York City

# 7 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lucerne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lucerne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Analiza from West Roxbury, MA
May 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was convenient to what we wanted to do; great area for families.
Found a huge cockroach in the closet, trying to go home with us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisa, VA
May 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, Furnishings and View.
Housekeeping. First night, no shower gel; second and third night, no drinking cups. Also, a place of this calibre, should have glassware, not plastic. I did not contact the front desk because it was very late and did not want to wait for them.

This is a lovely hotel. We will stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very adequate and good value for the price charged. The fitness center was surprisingly good.
The absence of eating facilities. The 15% breakfast discount coupon for the expensive attached restaurant was no bargain. The room had a coffee maker but no sweetener or milk/cream.
Couple
Sylvia from Newton, MA
May 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nicely renovated. Comfortable bed. Just pretty and classy look to everything. Plenty of drawers. Nice adjoining restaurant with 15 percent reduction for guests. Great location near Museum of Natural History and good subway stop. Coffee maker in room.
Air conditioner really noisy and went on with a roar and a whimper--so we turned it off and sweated so we could sleep. Not very flexible about early check in and no newspapers at front desk.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from San Francisco, CA
May 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonderful service and very elegant accommodations!
Couple
Susan from Medford, MA
May 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was ideal and much less hectic than being in Times Square. It was so close to the subway station, which made getting around very simple. There were many options for dining nearby as well. The room was very nice, clean and quiet.
Couple
Candice from Solana Beach, OH
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, free upgrade!
There were not enough towel racks in our room. We prefer to save water (we are from California) and use the towels several times!BTW see below as I used to live in Ohio but I have lived in Solana Beach, CA for the last 20 years.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great; subway less than a block away. Great variety of restaurants in the area. But the best part was how quiet and comfortable the room was for sleeping. I cannot believe it was so quiet in New York City! The staff was friendly.
The rooms were a bit small. I would have like a small refrigerator in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
They knew I was staying NYE but failed to request my boyfriend's name at check-in. On NYE we were harassed at the door because he wasn't on the list so they weren't going to let us to our room. Very unprofessional on their end.
Reviews of Hotel Lucerne
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.