Hotel Lucerne

Hotel Lucerne

Hotel Lucerne Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
201 West 79Th Street
New York, NY 10024

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lucerne in New York City

# 15 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lucerne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lucerne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was ideal and much less hectic than being in Times Square. It was so close to the subway station, which made getting around very simple. There were many options for dining nearby as well. The room was very nice, clean and quiet.
Couple
Candice from Solana Beach, OH
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, free upgrade!
There were not enough towel racks in our room. We prefer to save water (we are from California) and use the towels several times!BTW see below as I used to live in Ohio but I have lived in Solana Beach, CA for the last 20 years.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great; subway less than a block away. Great variety of restaurants in the area. But the best part was how quiet and comfortable the room was for sleeping. I cannot believe it was so quiet in New York City! The staff was friendly.
The rooms were a bit small. I would have like a small refrigerator in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
They knew I was staying NYE but failed to request my boyfriend's name at check-in. On NYE we were harassed at the door because he wasn't on the list so they weren't going to let us to our room. Very unprofessional on their end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altadena, CA
December 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, cleanliness, staff,
Bed was advertised as "Queen" but was more like a double.
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Stockbridge, MA
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jerusalem, Israel
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great service excellent location great bead
Room a bit smallA/c noisy
Couple
Kimberly from Cornelius, NC
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! The hotel was beautiful , including the rooms. The staff was excellent as well. The room was very clean and furnished beautifully! In fact, this hotel EXCEEDED my expectations! I would definitely stay again and recommend to others!!!
I honestly can not think of anything I did not like about the hotel. The only think I did not like is having to leave it and come home to NC :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Albert, Canada
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
One block from Subway or Centeal Park. Very confortablw room. Helpful staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient, good price point friendly staff
Really nothing

Dont drink the Evian $7. Charge

Reviews of Hotel Lucerne
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.