Hotels in New York City

Hotel Lucerne

Hotel Lucerne

Hotel Lucerne Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
201 West 79Th Street
New York NY 10024

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lucerne in New York City

# 25 of 492 hotels in New York City
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lucerne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lucerne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Wilmington, NC
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location - 1 block from subway - so convenient!!
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Donald from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was close to my daughter's apartment.
Street noise, lack of counter space in the bathroom.

Excellent restaurant adjoins.

Couple
Tami from East Meadow, NY
October 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
location andm staff friendliness
room overlooking Amsterdam Ave.was quite noisy during the night

Overall the staff, accomodations, and experience was very good.

Couple
Henry from San Rafael, CA
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel location is excellent, close to Central Park and museums. We found very good restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. The area felt safe for walking at night. It is close to the subway. The quality of the room remodel was very good.
Only small things. The room could use more electrical outlets. There was free wifi in the room which was great, but there was a charge to use the business center computer and printer

The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was nicely remodeled with a tile bath and comfortable furnishings. The hotel was very clean. We loved the location, near Central Park, museums, shopping, restaurants and the subway. The area felt safe to walk at night as well as in the daytime. We recommend it highly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
August 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is wonderful. Very accommodating and gracious.
No
David from Philadelphia, PA
August 13, 2013
6.0
Location
Room was very small. There was some mold in the bathtub on the great and caulking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, WI
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location close to family, Riverside Prk & CPW, easy access to transportation.
Couple
Craig from Killen, AL
June 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and great location.
no

I highly recommend this hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and the location was great (quiet and convenient to subway).

Group Traveler
Andrey from Philadelphia, PA
June 2, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The room was clean
Rude staff, TV is the room didn't work, I got charged an extra $21 next day for no reason.

WARNING: expect unexpected charges on your credit card Apparently the hotel staff has some communication issues with Agoda, the company who does the billing. Something got lost in the process, and they couldn't find one of our two reservations. Stuff happens, but how they handled it was pretty awful. The lady at the desk
acted like we didn't pay, no apologies were offered and they made us to hang out in the lobby without reassuring us that everything will be resolved. Once they cleared with Agoda, I had to vocally express my concerns about the staff not handling this situation professionally, after which the clerk sarcastically said: I think we did handle it the right way. I told him that I don't recall at least an apology for inconvenience, and he sarcastically responded with: "Oh I am sorry, you have a good day sir". The tone with which he said it clearly indicated the hotel's lack of respect for their customers. We had four people in our group (2 rooms), and everybody was shocked by it. The rooms were nice, small but clean. The TV in our room didn't work, it seems cable was off. The water bottle in the room had a label on it that it costs $6.75 to drink. OK, not touching that. Imagine my surprise when the next day after we checked out my credit card was charged $21 for no apparent reason! I have yet to follow up with them on it, but the fact they do it is outrageous. After the incident upon checking in I can't help but think they try to rob foreigners (we had 2 visiting foreigners in our group, and I suspect the staff took us all for foreigners). ...read more

Business Traveler
Khoonyen from Philadelphia, PA
April 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Helpful staff. Nice facilities. Great location
Nope

Perfect location near the park on the Upper East. Greeted immediately. Desk staff was courteous and helpful. Room was great. Amenities also nice. I used the fitness center which was small, but overall clean and everything was working, so cannot complain!

Reviews of Hotel Lucerne
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg