Hotel Lombardy

Hotel Lombardy

Hotel Lombardy Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2019 Pennsylvania Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lombardy in Washington Dc

# 21 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lombardy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lombardy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lombardy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was great and what I needed while spending time with my daughter who lives and works in the area.
The working staff was much more responsive than the front desk staff.MY room had a television that was not working. The maintenance person worked to fix it & could not.The front desk offered no consideration.Left me on hold when I called about it.

Beautiful property. Great location. Was not impressed with the customer service. How do you leave a customer on hold just because you don't wan to speak to a customer? I don't think I will come back to this property. Ever.

Solo Traveler
Ross from Towson, MD
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice, with a fridge and breakfast room and a large area for closet. It had a classic, old-style feel it that is nice in a modern age. The location was also good.
It would be nice if they had recycling options in the room and the hotel in general.
Couple
Zhixue from Yanjiao, China
July 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
very good location.near the whitehouse.
small room.

good location.no breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice historic character, great location, helpful and courteous staff.
Parking was pretty expensive but that's to be expected given the location. Likewise the room wasn't all that big but on the plus side noise wasn't a factor.

Excellent historic character, friendly staff and a lot of great amenities nearby. The type of hotel I like to stay at.

Business Traveler
Marianne from Pound Ridge, NY
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
have stayed here many times. Perfect location for visiting GWU - easy to dupont circle and Georgetown. small boutique hotel. great bar. nice restaurant. staff attentive.
some rooms are very small. no outlet next to bed to charge devices.
Couple
Benjamin from Staten Island, NY
February 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Edward from Hoboken, NJ
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Elegant ambiance - beautiful room - very comfortable. Excellent restaurant - dinner and breakfast were first rate.
They seem to have installed new door hardware. The door handle was difficult to operate. I needed to ask for assistance every time I wished to enter my room. Front desk acknowledged that this was a problem experienced by others. They need to fix this soon

This is an elegant hotel with a refined ambiance located in the middle of downtown Washington. There is a first rate restaurant which provides excellent food for breakfast as well as dinner. I was able to entertain a friend for dinner in a gracious and satisfying manner. The cost of the room - which was the sticker price - was surprisingly low. This was a great choice which I will use again. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Mission, KS
August 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect, room was charming and cozy. the side room/kitchenette seemed a bit out of place and functionally didn't work well for us but was a good place to stash the suitcases out of the way.
See above
Group Traveler
Srinivasan from Blue Asj, OH
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, cleanliness and very good staff
Valet Parking cost could be a little lesser.

Good place, centrally located and close by to many places.

Couple
Forrest from Richmond, VA
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful in finding parking hailing cabs, recommending directions, and generally everything we asked of them. The room was immaculate, the furnishings comfy, and the choice of art was superb.
Not really.

The Lombardy has some pretty amazing features, both architecturally speaking and in regards to their staff. You can expect receive cheerful and courteous answers to your questions about DC parking, the sights, and directions to where you'll be enjoying your time off sight. The rooms are immaculate, the furnishings comfy, and the choice of art and decor are superb.

Reviews of Hotel Lombardy
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lombardy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg