Hotels in Quebec

Hotel Le Voyageur

Hotel Le Voyageur

Hotel Le Voyageur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2250 Boulevard Sainte-Anne
Quebec City G1J 1Y2

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Le Voyageur in Quebec

# 15 of 93 hotels in Quebec
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Le Voyageur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Le Voyageur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Le Voyageur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Suza from Columbia, MD
October 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
In suburbs, on direct bus line to Old Quebec 15 minutes, and train station, so very convenient.
Free breakfast not very good.

Convenient suburb location on bus line to Old Quebec; large rooms separated into two bedrooms, fridge, indoor pool, bar and mini-casino, very helpful staff; cab from airport same fixed rate as to city.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Preetham from Melbourne, FL
September 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

I could not make it to Quebec City and my request for cancellation of booking was not honored even though I gave sufficient notice.

Senior Travelers
Josh from New Have, Canada
September 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
We liked the price,and then when we saw that the rooms had divided doors we thought we would try it.
The hotel decor is a little dark but very clean and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Aurora, Canada
August 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast , good swimming pool.

Very good hotel , nice experience, clean , friendly staff, good breakfast and swimming pool, everything we were looking for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Millerstown, PA
August 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the room set-up, with doors between the 2 double beds.
Daughter severely cut her foot on sharp edge in pool, breakfast wasn't great.

This hotel was affordable and clean. Our room had two double beds, each with its own TV, separated by doors. It gave the kids and the adults some privacy on a long trip. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Couple
Kristie from York, Canada
July 10, 2012
Couple
1.0
Room Design
Staff

Staff was very rude. Booked a queen got a double. Got our two rooms mixed up. When speaking with manager staff spoke to manager in other language and tried to blame her mistakes on us.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mm from Saint Paul, MN
June 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Free parking
"Cleanliness" issues (see review)

First 2 nights were good, we were ready to leave a very nice review of the hotel then:-we found a leak in the bathroom because some kids upstairs didn't put the shower curtain properly in the bath. Ok, but for a 5min shower, how do you explain it leaked that fast. Upon closer inspection, we found traces of older leaks. The staff obviously knew of the problem, and handed us *bath towels* to wipe up the yellowish, smelly water. -we used the hotel swimming pool a few times. One day we arrived and people were swimming in their days clothes. OK, I do it at home, too, when it's my swimming pool or if my friends tols me it was ok to do so in theirs. Not at the end of the day, with my old clothes, in a public pool. Staff seemed unconcerned by hygiene issues. ...read more

Couple
Kare from Bucksport, ME
March 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
Rooms very clean & spacious; staff spoke English; a steal for the price.
Rooms were a bit dark.

Our room was large and clean; albeit, a bit dark. The continental breakfast was filling. Staff was friendly. Overall, a great deal for the price of the room.

Group Traveler
Rosco from Dartmouth, Canada
January 5, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Great helpful staff. We could not speak English so they helped us call places.
The restaurant and bar were pretty seedy. Nice people though. The bar was a bunch of VLT's.

Parking was tight and they should make the outside doors on the side open (by means of a key). If there was no parking then you would have to park all the way on the other side and carry your stuff all the around like a slave. Anyways, great friendly service and I felt safe there. Liked the double rooms with TV's in both.

Couple
Sean from Cleveland, OH
July 12, 2010
Couple
7.0
Good breakfast, everything is good.
nothing

I stay there for 2 nights. Everything is good. I would come again for next time traveling Canada.

Reviews of Hotel Le Voyageur
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Le Voyageur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg