Hotel Julien Dubuque

Hotel Julien Dubuque

Hotel Julien Dubuque Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
200 Main Street
Dubuque, IA 52001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Julien Dubuque in Dubuque

# 1 of 18 hotels in Dubuque
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Julien Dubuque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Julien Dubuque

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Aledo, IL
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Upscale hotel with a great location. Lounge/Bar area was so/so. Great restaurants just a short walk away. Room was great.
Bar/Lounge was rather dated.
Couple
David from Lisle, IL
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
My wife and I had a relaxing two night get away from the Chicago area and this was perfect. The atmosphere and the friendly staff the best.
One side of our room's curtain would not open well and one side of our bathroom's french doors would not latch and stay shut.

We had a great experience and would definitely stay here again. Dubuque has a lot of history and they have embraced their past. The historic area of Galena, IL is also just a short 15-20 minutes away.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean, quiet and charming. The hotel staff offered suggestions for local attractions and friendly customer service.
The restaurant service was not as good as the hotel service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Compton, IL
February 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nice and clean hotel
The beds and pillows were terrible
Judith from New Orleans, LA
October 24, 2014
9.0
The hotel is beautiful and in a perfect oocation for enjoying the city. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants.
The housekeeping staff did not tend to our room on our second day despite informing the front desk

We enjoyed sitting in the common areas enjoying wine and conversation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover Park, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The room had no windows and was like being in a basement and was not worth the $--- a night.
Business Traveler
Katheen from Mchenry, IL
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Julien Hotel was everything I expected and more. Beautiful, clean, friendly, and the best location for my visit. When I return o the area I would not hesitate to stay there again and will tell my friends.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from West Des Moines, IA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was in town for a family event. The hotel was centrally located between the events. The staff is great, rooms are comfortable and clean and perfect for my 2 kids and I.
Couple
Tiimothy from Normal, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large beautiful room
The windows in our room are very old and do not seal well. We were on the 8th floor and could hear people outside lime we were on the ground floor. It was very frustrating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Julien Dubuque
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Julien Dubuque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.