Hotel Julien Dubuque

Hotel Julien Dubuque in Dubuque

Hotel Julien Dubuque

Hotel Julien Dubuque Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
200 Main Street
Dubuque, IA 52001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Julien Dubuque in Dubuque

# 1 of 18 hotels in Dubuque
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Julien Dubuque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Julien Dubuque

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Compton, IL
February 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nice and clean hotel
The beds and pillows were terrible
Judith from New Orleans, LA
October 24, 2014
9.0
The hotel is beautiful and in a perfect oocation for enjoying the city. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants.
The housekeeping staff did not tend to our room on our second day despite informing the front desk

We enjoyed sitting in the common areas enjoying wine and conversation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover Park, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The room had no windows and was like being in a basement and was not worth the $--- a night.
Business Traveler
Katheen from Mchenry, IL
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Julien Hotel was everything I expected and more. Beautiful, clean, friendly, and the best location for my visit. When I return o the area I would not hesitate to stay there again and will tell my friends.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from West Des Moines, IA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was in town for a family event. The hotel was centrally located between the events. The staff is great, rooms are comfortable and clean and perfect for my 2 kids and I.
Couple
Tiimothy from Normal, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large beautiful room
The windows in our room are very old and do not seal well. We were on the 8th floor and could hear people outside lime we were on the ground floor. It was very frustrating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
old world ambience
no

Lovely rooms, well appointed, great downtown location, breakfast at Caroline's restaurant was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lovely historic hotel in great location with friendly staff. Caroline restaurant fabulous for breakfast (pancakes unbelievably awesome)and so-so for dinner. Best place in Dubuque to stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Character of hotel. Spa was outstanding - loved our massage!
Pool area. On Saturday night, I left the pool because 13 (I counted) non-hotel guests were let in back door - they were loud, obnoxious and rude. I finally left in disgust. This absolutely ruined our planned quiet swim/Whirlpool time.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit. The room was comfortable, bed was really nice, and loved the spa. The negative pool experience will make me second guess any future visits though. U expected more from a hotel with your reputation and cost. I felt like I was in inner city Chicago with 13+ people sneaking into the pool. This kind of ruined my visit.

Reviews of Hotel Julien Dubuque
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Julien Dubuque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg