Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis

Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis

Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
201 South 11th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55403
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis in Minneapolis

# 11 of 82 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
January 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff.
Hotel bar food could have been better. Not very cost effective.. $4.00 for one oyster..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Faribault, MN
November 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice hotel that is 2 blocks of off Nicollet Avenue
Only complaint was my wife had to wait 15 minutes to get her car from valet parking
Couple
Guy from Richmond, VA
October 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The entire staff was extremely patient and helpful from our very first experience. We made several requests and they were all met with a pleasure to serve. This was one of the best stays we ever had while traveling. We will return when we return to Minny.
Could have used a few more pillows. The dessert in the hotel restaurant was way over priced and looked like a dog threw up on a plate. I am a big dessert fan and had one small bite of the two items that cost us $24!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
October 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were very spacious. Beds were extremely comfortable! Also our bartender at the lower level bar was amazing, along with the drinks he made.
I have stayed at many 5 star hotels and the room service is ridiculously expensive and the quality of food was ok.
Couple
Anthony from Minnetonka, MN
September 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quiet.
Plumbing. Slow to drain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The overall quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.
There did not appear to be any public parking, which requires using the valet.
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Grants Pass, OR
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
More helpful airport transport, when asked if there was a shuttle to the airport, I was told I had to walk several blocks to the tram and it would take me a good hour to get to the airport. I would have had to walk at 4 a,m. by myself.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They put us across from a very loud group of men that we could hear all night, luckily our kids were so tired they slept right through it. Other guests may not have been so understanding.....
Business Traveler
Joe from Bismarck, ND
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet and I nice property.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
July 2, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
had to call room service for ice....
Reviews of Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ivy, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.