Hotels in San Antonio

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
830 N. St. Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marti from Portland, OR
April 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Loved the location and smaller hotel feel. Our patio was an added bonus. Construction sounds starting at 7:30 am was NOT an added bonus.
There was a bad smell in the bathroom, like the toilet stunk. We told the staff about it and expected them to either fix it or our room to be comped. Neither was done. Too bad. Loved the hotel and location but won't be going back.

No one wants a fetid toilet smell coming from the toilet.

Couple
Carl from Bryan, TX
April 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, staff was very accomadating and room was very comfortable.
Location was about 6-7 blocks north of Riverwalk area, so the area was a little "dated" ... However, this was not a problem as once you walked onto hotel grounds you were insulated from the same by hotel and landscaped design.

I can't emphasize enough how visually appealing this hotel was ... Based upon my previous comments, Hotel Indigo on the River was like a diamond in the rough.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Val-Joli, Canada
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Right on the riverwalk with access.
I know it's in downtown, but 15$ per motorcycle for parking is way to much as we park 6 motorcycles in 2 parking space.

Nice hotel, make change from the big hotel chain that we go during our trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alliance, OH
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Fort Worth, TX
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ease of checkout.
The door had a large space between the doorjamb and the door which let light in from the hall. The bathroom door did not shut or lock.

Location is on the river but about a half mile from the actual riverwalk. It is in a part of te river that appears to be in process of being "revitalized" meaning some of the surroundings were not the most favorable.

Stephen from Spencer, TN
March 28, 2014
8.0
cleanliness and staff help the bar
yes our last night there they rented our room while we were still in it. 10:30 at night someone has a key and is trying to get onto the room

nice hotel just noone wanted to fess uo to their error

Couple
Nadia from Riverview, FL
March 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
My husband and I were delighted that the room was very modern and clean. Also they are pet friendly
The location of this hotel sucked. I had a very difficult time locating the hotel and drove around for almost 30 min after driving for 11 hrs from Biloxi. I wasn't happy at all
Couple
Daniel from Massillon, OH
March 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very accommodating. The room was great, with a nice view overlooking the riverwalk. Not a far walk to all the attractions on the river. Outside patio was nice!
Wish breakfast was included.

Would definitely recommend staying here. Staff went over and above. Location is pretty good. Great deal for what I paid and what was expected.

Senior Travelers
Roger from Long Beach, CA
February 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great location friendly staff
Cramp space at registration desk making it difficult to walk by with luggage when someone checking in
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg