Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

Hotel Indigo Brooklyn in Brooklyn

Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

Hotel Indigo Brooklyn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
229 Duffield Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Brooklyn in Brooklyn

See Most Popular hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Covington, WA
February 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great and the staff was very helpful.
Cleanliness was a bit of an issue. A utensil from a previous guest was left in our refrigerator and our bed cover had a stain on it.

All in all a good experience. we would definitely consider staying again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quick little stay but awesome hotel. Tiny, cozy room but very nice :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
The modern style. Cozy.
When we first arrived our tv was not working. They had to bring in about 3 different tvs, until we moved to another room. They also should check the rooms! There was a coffee stain on our sheets. In the next room there were stains on the curtains!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and nice!
They didn't have water available in rooms
Solo Traveler
Abdullah from Los Angeles, CA
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristen from Newhall, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
location was excellent and staff was super friendly
this is admittedly stupid, but we couldn't find a vending machine for late night soft beverages

we really enjoyed our stay here and will probably return. We have family within walking and/or short subway ride and this hotel was perfectly suited to our needs!

Group Traveler
Ayad Taki-Eddine from Montreal, Canada
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
January 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location of the hotel was excellent. You could get to Manhattan in no time from the three subway stations in close proximity to the hotel.
- The staff was overwhelmed - The room was smaller than my college dorm room - The room was less than clean in my opinion. Curtains had grease stains, bathroom tile has red-ish mold, corners of bathroom had hair and dust, no vacuuming was ever done

I'm really disappointed in my first stay in a Hotel Indigo. I've been an IHG member for several years now and have had positive to excellent experiences. The room was dirty and hardly ever cleaned. My stay would have been much better if the staff took time out to actually clean the room. It was very apparent that the room attendants never cleaned the shower, mopped the floor or vacuumed the rug. All they did was make the bed and replace towels. Nothing else was done which is troubling with red-ish mold in the tile grout in the shower. There were mystery spots on the walls near the toilet paper dispenser and trash can which was disgusting and never cleaned. This hotel needs to pay closer attention to the details. The only positive was the location. The size of the room should also be described when booking. I've slept in bigger closets than this room. For two people, we barely were able to get around the bed. The wall paper on the ceiling is bizarre. The only other good amenity here was the free wifi. No breakfast, no paper, no parking (we didn't have a car but it was only valet service). The one of the two elevators was out for a day as well. With over 15 floors that can make the wait at least five to ten minutes. When on the elevator, staff were openly hostile at the situation with a single elevator and spoke negatively about the hotel overall. This hotel could be something spectacular but it won't ever be if they don't literally clean up their act. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Although the room was small it was large enough for us to sleep comfortably, move around, watch television at a comfortable angle while lying on the bed. The bathroom (shower only, but modern) could comfortably fit one person.
Because there was no carpeting, the lack of thorough cleaning was evident. Housekeeping didn't tidy up. There wasn't enough space to place our clothing. The television service was atrocious which was disappointing and we should've been offered a discount.

I didn't know there was valet parking available. I'm not sure if parking was free but downtown Brooklyn is a horrible place to park. Street parking requires that you wake up early enough to feed the meter, and there are restrictions on parking overnight. It is right near the Hoyt Street subway station, which is convenient.If you like to shop there is a ton of shopping available in the immediate vicinity. If you want to spend a lot of time in your room, this is not the hotel to do it in. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg