Hotel Hermosa

Hotel Hermosa

Hotel Hermosa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2515 Pacific Coast Highway
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Hermosa in Hermosa Beach

# 3 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Hermosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Hermosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Hermosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Redondo Beach, CA
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was accommodating when i asked to change rooms. Takes an inordinate length for chambermaids to clean rooms for guests. I
The "city view" room are right on PCH and are very loud from traffic. When the public bus stops RIGHT IN FRONT of hotel it is very very loud with a recording that bellows up 3 floors. Also there was a homeless guy yelling at the traffic.

The view of South Santa Monica bay is very nice with a nice deck patio.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, cost, friendly staff
Room amenities are outdated, very large hair on one of the bathroom towels.
Group Traveler
Sonia from San Bruno, CA
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenient location.
Breakfast continental could have ended by 10 am on Saturday morning instead of 9:30 am. Give guests a little more time to enjoy their breakfast and not feel rushed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacoima, CA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Garden City, NY
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and price.
Wake up call. Wrong time.

It's fine. I arrived late and left early. Did not utilize much of the services of the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was great. Nice view!
Front desk staff could have been more happy.

Great location.

Couple
Gary from Cathedral City, CA
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to beach. Japanese Gardens. Good breakfast. Pool and jacuzzi
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
it was not the room I was expecting for a romantic evening.
I did not get the beach view or the Jacuzzi room like I expected. very disappointed

I wanted more romantic feeling and a beach view...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wabamun, Canada
January 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was great, close to the pier on New Year's. Nice ocean view from the room.
Staff was extremely rude and impatient about check out time. Got a rude call at exactly 11 am asking when we're leaving. Made us feel unwelcome. Not worth the price I paid for the room.
Couple
David from Altadena, CA
July 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location and the amenities.
Our room was right next to the jacuzzi (apx. 8 feet away). Some people had a party there one night and we felt we should keep the curtains closed,even though it was hot,so as not to intrude.

A good hotel at a good price. We were there last year and were very satisfied (we has a different room).

Reviews of Hotel Hermosa
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Hermosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.