Hotel H2o

Hotel H2o

Hotel H2o Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand)
Manila Bay, Manila

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel H2o in Manila

# 5 of 396 hotels in Manila
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel H2o
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel H2o
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel H2o

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Herbert from Saint Louis, MO
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful, exotic, a lot of fun. Lots of stuff to do.
Breakfast buffet took some getting used to. I wasn't used to that kind of food for breakfast. Upset my stomach a little.

Great central location for doing everything in Manila. Had the time of my life!

Family Traveling with Teens
Resurrection from Garland, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Resurrection from Garland, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
great food, staff members friendly and helpful, good location everything is great
Couple
Manuel from Hanford, CA
May 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was excellent; especially, Ian, Eric and the front desk.
I did not like the fact that when we showered the water came out to the floor because of the openning between the shower door and the shower glass. Very slippery and dangerous. I did bring it the the attention of the house keeping staff and front desk

Other than the shower problem the staff was excellent in providing excellent service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
There was a lot to like. The fish tank walls were really cool. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of foods from all over the world. Rain shower was really nice also.
Not very smoker friendly. Since the hotel is inside the water park, it's a long walk to the street to have a cigarette.

I loved it. I stayed at four different hotels on this trip because I wanted to find one hotel for my annual trips in the future. This will be the one I pick for my future trips. Also there's an outdoor restaurant very close by and I thought it looked really familiar and it turned out it was in one of Jason Bourne movies. I want to say it was Bourne Legacy.

Couple
Kenneth from Riverton, WY
March 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
NONE
YES I HAD COLD WATER FOR SHOWER FOR BOTH DAYS I STAYED THERE

NO COMMENT

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
December 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
5-Star Staff, great buffet breakfast with lots of variety. Decent central location in Manila; just an inexpensive cab ride away from many things. The waterpark, shops, and bar at the hotel was a nice touch.
Room lighting and design, cramped bathroom, small safe, parkview rooms lack privacy and shielding from waterpark noise.

Overall a nice experience, but I would warn anyone looking to book here to stay away from the parkview rooms. The rooms have dim lighting, meaning that the curtains must be pulled back to allow the sun to come through the floor to ceiling window. When you do this, and one of the hundreds of people outside have full view to your room and your privacy is gone. Additionally, the light show music seems to play constantly, even when there is no show being held. This music comes through the window quite easily, and will annoy you to no end with it's repetition. Once they did a test run at 6 in the morning, and I couldn't get back to sleep afterwards. Very annoying. One last complaint about the room- the toilet is cramped and offers no privacy from anyone else in the room. The door is opaque glass that doesn't go all the way to the ceiling and is literally five feet from the bed, so any noises and smells are free to reach the ears and nose of any guest you may have. My room had two single beds, meaning it was meant for two people, and I can't imagine what they were thinking with that bathroom design. By contrast, the shower is huge. You would think they'd sacrifice a little room there to give you more space in the toilet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The concept of the hotel located next to the Manila Water Park is nice. Some rooms have the wall of aquarium and it is fun for family with kids.
I didn't like the receptionists hesitated to take credit/debit card for incidental use "security deposit". At the time of checking out, people rush to the front desk to retrieve the cash and I had to wait until the house keeper check the room.

The hotel is nice and clean and it would be fun to stay with kids in a certain room (the one with aquarium).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dante from Waipahu, GU
May 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I enjoyed the view around the hotel and the proximity of its location to the surrounding metropolis.
I did not like the bathroom set-up. There is no privacy! Could not change room for one reason or another

Very ACCOMODATING atmosphere....all the staff are courteous and so customer oriented; easy access in and out of Manila to the surrounding cities; Ocean Park attractions are okay and affordable. Overall, a memorable and a very good experience with the staff and the H2O organization. Thank u!

Couple
Jimmy from Albuquerque, NM
October 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
On the Bay Location!
No. Everything was exceptional.

Everyone should make Hotel H2O a part of their trip to the Philippines! The location is perfect, the staff is the absolute best, the food was excellent and the aquarium walls are so fantastic!

Reviews of Hotel H2o
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel H2o
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.