Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2525 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Derek in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 640 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Derek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Derek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
February 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, decor,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marble Falls, TX
February 1, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location was perfect.
Everything else was poor. The service at every customer interface was poor.
Couple
Alex from Chicago, IL
January 26, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff was really great and welcoming.
Initially I was told there would not be a charge for parking but there was, along with some miscellaneous fees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Ingleside, TX
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The lobby area was hip and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
YOu had to pay $24 for parking.The parking for guest was only on the 6-8 floors. The elevators were not working so we had to walk down 8 flights of stairs. The hotel room was old looking nothing like the pictures. Disappointing.
Couple
Cedrick from Houston, TX
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
January 6, 2016
Couple
7.0
Decorations was colourful! The view was amazing!!!!
The elevator issue was a little was in convenient. Not aware of the $100 a night deposit in the beginning.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
December 31, 2015
1.0
location
The staff gave our room awayt o someone else and offered us a room with a roll away and a double bed for four persons. THey told us to leave when we did not like it. Please call me at ----. I will be following through with suit.
Solo Traveler
Walter from Houston, TX
December 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything except checking in!
Checking in
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 22, 2015
5.0
It took 1.5 hours to get valet assistance (there was only one for the entire hotel) to move luggage and retrieve car from "valet parking" on check out. Finally, the manager came to the rescue of the car after I had asked numerous times for assistance.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidor, TX
December 1, 2015
1.0
Good location
There was a man passed out in the stairwell. People were smoking Marijuana in the hall, daytime manager didn't offer to relocate to a different room. I do not recommend. Skip over this "Crack Motel"
Reviews of Hotel Derek
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.