Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2525 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Derek in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 605 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Derek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Derek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Missouri City, TX
May 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I put a client in this hotel. she loved it.
Couple
Mary from Baytown, TX
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
It passed my expectations and I enjoyed my time their.
N/A
Solo Traveler
Kyron from San Antonio, TX
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff...location...ambiance....view from room
The parking....key card kept gettin deactivated
Couple
Jennifer from Richmond, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
parking fee
Business Traveler
Todd from Corpus Christi, TX
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Computer access was shut down, but hopefully just for temporary. I was not able to get online at the business or courtesy computers.
décor, location, parking
Business Traveler
Maureen from Manhattan Beach, CA
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Dallas, TX
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location.
Did not like the elevators that take cards - tried four different cards and only one of them worked.

Fix the card readers in the elevators. Like the security they provide however they were not working well for me and several other people that could not get their cards to read and had to go back to the lobby area to get new cards. Even the security guard could not get them to work.

Couple
Kun from Brooklyn, NY
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room is superior well designed
Take time to get to anywhere
Group Traveler
Bryce from Wylie, TX
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
It was very clean
The beds were 5ft long. My feet hung off the bed. I'm normal sized guy. Parking is 20 a night which is ridiculous. Breakfast looks free but then someone comes out of no where to give you a check for 23 dollars for a Texas buffet which is worth 8 dollars.

Also the beds were not comfortable. Kept me and my friend up all night so it was both beds. I went in with hopes high about this place but got an expensive stay without the benefits.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Fair Oaks, CA
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Awesome location, minutes from the Galleria and other great shops and dining. The freeway is literally right next to the hotel which makes going places a breeze. Fun and retro decor, comfy bed and nice amenities.
Paying $20 a day to SELF park! Room key gets demagnetized every couple days. Elevators were hit or miss, had service working on them 3 days out of the 7 days I was there.
Reviews of Hotel Derek
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.