Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2525 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Derek in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 708 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Derek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Derek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
January 22, 2018
Business Traveler
7.0
room was nice
seem to me lacking in staff. I called for a new blow dryer because the one in my room was broken, and I never received it. Person at the front desk couldn't print my bill, and I ever received the emailed bill either. had to call.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 4, 2018
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
December 20, 2017
Couple
1.0
It’s very close to a lot of shopping and dining options!
1) There’s a service fee that basically charges customers for use of the pool and gym. 2) Parking is expensive! 3) Access and egress is a challenge due to the congested intersection where the hotel is located.
Brian from Houston, TX
December 9, 2017
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
November 17, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Kind of funky different.
Location is good, but traffic is terrible to get in and out of hotel. It is so close to 610 Loop traffic backs up in front of entrance/exit.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, TX
November 2, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Very hip, clean, modern and the staff was super friendly.
Maintenance late at night — pretty crazy. I was awakened after 10 PM by the maintenance man changing the batteries in my door. It sounded like someone trying to get into my room, so initially very alarming. Who does that?
Business Traveler
Chris from St. Louis, MO
October 1, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was great - next to restaurants and shopping. The room was very nice and comfortable beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
September 24, 2017
Couple
3.0
Nothing
The room was old, the bathroom smelled basándose one of the towels had a stain in it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 7, 2017
Couple
4.0
The pool was disappointing for a 4 star hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
September 6, 2017
Couple
2.0
It seems fancy.
Didn't like lots of things. Sheets are hard. Toilet wouldn't flush. Had to hold it down to flush. Tub was clogged. water would not drain. Tub kept filling up. Bathroom door would not close. Very outdated. No microwave or refrigerator. Oh yeah, cough up $$
Reviews of Hotel Derek
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.