Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2525 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Derek in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 619 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Derek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Derek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kirby from Austin, TX
July 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very pleased with the over all feeling of this "modern" styled hotel. Good use of space in the rooms and it has nice bar as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
July 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Hotel was modern and well maintained.
For a 4-star hotel, I expect to get the room I reserved. We were assigned a king instead of 2 queens. I had to drag my luggage down the elevator from the 14th floor to wait in line and check in a second time to get what I reserved. No apology or concern..

The Valet Parking Staff was efficient.

Business Traveler
Michael from San Antonio, TX
July 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location. Honestly, there are a bunch of trolls hating on this place. It's trying super hard to be hip, but there's really nothing to hate here. I did have a few hiccups, but if it were a "bad" experience, I would have asked to talk to a manager.
No towels or soap in the room when I checked in, but they delivered it while I was at their fitness room. I was a little irked that despite paying $20 per night to self park, the gate to the garage said my card was inactive every time I came or went.
Couple
Grace from Silsbee, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location
Business Traveler
Jay from Mansfield, TX
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and staff very good
NOT a four star hotel - the disco atmosphere not what I prefer.
Business Traveler
Ricardo from San Antonio, TX
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Not your typical hotel! Loved It!
No late check out available

It was great! Would definitely stay again!

Solo Traveler
Rami from Beirut, Lebanon
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Unique styleSpaciuos room
Parking fees
Business Traveler
Jc from Galveston, TX
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The view
Everything but the view .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very well decorated .
Loose faucets in the tub area and low water pressure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leander, TX
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the view
Parking fees
Reviews of Hotel Derek
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.