Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek

Hotel Derek Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2525 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Derek in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 591 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Derek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Derek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Fair Oaks, CA
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Awesome location, minutes from the Galleria and other great shops and dining. The freeway is literally right next to the hotel which makes going places a breeze. Fun and retro decor, comfy bed and nice amenities.
Paying $20 a day to SELF park! Room key gets demagnetized every couple days. Elevators were hit or miss, had service working on them 3 days out of the 7 days I was there.
Business Traveler
Pat from Niceville, FL
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. The parking was convenient and easy--I like the in and out feature using the room key. The Mon to Thursday free cocktail hour was great. Location was great and easy assess to feeder roads.
Maid forgot to leave cream for the coffee.
Solo Traveler
Arthur from Fort Worth, TX
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
20 parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernadette from Surrey, Canada
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel is in the heart of where I wanted to be. Perfect!
There was a dried used face towel hung over the shower curtain rod and the pillows were horribly hard and too big for a double bed. Room cleaner forgot to replace the coffee condiments box for our second night.
Couple
William from Alexandria, VA
March 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Different nice.
Not a 4 star hotel. 2.5 at best
Solo Traveler
Dwayne from Jacksonville, FL
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The courtesy by the staff.
That I had to leave and return to FL.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayland, MA
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is fabulous!! Walking distance of the Galleria, Highland Village shops, the Nordstrom and Neiman Marcus outlets, a couple of great breakfast spots (LePeep and Kenny & Ziggys), and close to all major highways.
We requested feather pillows and housekeeping brought polyester but we did get feather the second night.

We have stayed in several four-star hotels in the Galleria area and this one is our favorite. More like a boutique hotel than a big chain.

Couple
Antonio from Shreveport, LA
March 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
No fridge. .no microwave. ..rooms are small. ..bathroom is basic for 4 star rating. ..several guest's complained about room key not working and elevators not working...parking was expensive $20 per night... $100 nightly deposit for room was expensive
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The complete experienced was pleasant
Paying for parking as a hotel guest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service in the restaurant was outstanding.
The decorator went with an artsy and modern theme, which to us just looked weird and at times hilarious.
Reviews of Hotel Derek
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Derek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg