Hotel De Anza

Hotel De Anza

Hotel De Anza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
233 West Santa Clara Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel De Anza in San Jose

# 17 of 59 hotels in San Jose
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel De Anza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De Anza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel De Anza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Westminster, CA
January 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming. The room was updated and clean. Location was within walking distance of SAP Center for hockey game and close to many eateries.
The "Raid Our Pantry" was closed down/discontinued, although front desk provides each desk with a late night snack box. The room was on the small side.
Couple
Ian from Fresno Ca., CA
January 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
Comfort, affordability, large living space and bedroom. Late nigh snacks available for no charge. Friendly staff.
Bathroom was small, single sink, no bathtub. Heater did not work. Non-existent parking nearby and valet rates were very expensive.
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
December 30, 2015
10.0
I loved the atmosphere and being around downtown without the pretentiousness of other 4+ star hotels. The Hotel Deanza is unassuming but luxurious in accommodations.
Solo Traveler
Angelberto from Rock Hill, SC
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Locación and easy access from highway
No
Couple
Christopher from Chico, CA
October 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
All members of the staff were great. Remodeling is almost complete and looks classically restored. Nice bar with live jazz. Pleasant way to end the evening.
Breakfast at the restaurant was unspectacular and generic and a short menu. Overpriced for what it was.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
They updated the look and it looks more modern.
They did mess up our reservations but they ended up giving us free valet parking and sent us a bottle of champagne. We would have liked the room we booked but they didn't have any rooms available.
Couple
Blake from Palo Alto, CA
September 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Clean, Comfortable bed.
Hotel did not seem to rate 4 stars in the first place.Hotel was under construction on a Saturday, and they put us in a room right below the construction (constant banging until after 5:00 PM). Construction did not cease when we complained. Noisy AC.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
The Italian restaurant was excellent. Love the spaghetti and meatballs.
Rooms are very old and small. Construction going on. Dusty

I wouldn't stay here again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
restaurants down the street
no free breakfast, no hot tub, no pool, no free parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Helen from Valencia, CA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice staff, movies in the lobby a plus.
Small rooms, outdated hotel.Renovation as we stayed there was loud and not convenient!!!30$ valet was a joke¿.
Reviews of Hotel De Anza
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De Anza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.