Hotel De Anza

Hotel De Anza

Hotel De Anza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
233 West Santa Clara Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel De Anza in San Jose

# 15 of 59 hotels in San Jose
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel De Anza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De Anza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel De Anza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Elk Grove, CA
July 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
Central Location was within walking distance to SAP Center and San Pedro Public Market. The Hedley Lounge was both classy and classic while being reasonably priced relative to Bay Area establishments.
Parking with a major event was a challenge. We made use of the Valet which was well worth the $30 but even getting to the Valet at check-in was a bit of a challenge.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel's cleanliness and bathroom was nice.
The front desk staff at night was a bit condescending. I believe  The hidden $10 fee was annoying. If we had known about the $30 valet fee we would have probably chosen another hotel. The room itself was a bit small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was in prime spot. Newly renovated was only thing I liked.
Hotel room was too small and hskp staffs were rude when I asked for more towels. This hotel should be three star or below.
John from Carmichael, CA
June 21, 2016
8.0
art deco styling
hidden resort fee
Group Traveler
Alesandro from Farmersville, CA
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect, everything was in walking distance (arena, restaurants, nightlife)
No public parking, had to use vallet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
May 22, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Price was way too high. Very noisy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
It's location near downtown and the arena was perfect for a night without driving. Restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance.
Deposit is $100 & they require a $30 valet whether you require it or not. Also beware of their valet drivers. They are very reckless & drive extremely fast. They dented my vehicle and still charged me the valet. Two other people were also complaining.
Solo Traveler
Patrick from Kent, WA
March 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The decore. Very nice old hotel. I felt it was 1920's. Well maintained. A must stay in San Jose.
The bed was a little hard for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
February 24, 2016
Couple
7.0
The bathroom was very spacious.
The room was small. The bed was low and uncomfortable. Not enough pillows. I didn't appreciate being charged a $9.95 hospitality fee or the $30 daily parking fee.
Couple
Beverly from Land O Lakes, FL
February 11, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel De Anza
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De Anza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.