Hotel De Anza

Hotel De Anza

Hotel De Anza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
233 West Santa Clara Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel De Anza in San Jose

# 20 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel De Anza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De Anza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel De Anza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Khashayar from Roseville, CA
June 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
room amenities and cleanliness
I didn't expect to have to pay additional fees for valet parking, because they didn't have parking for guests.
Business Traveler
David from Oakland, CA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
My room was excellent. Good proximity to convention center, tech museum etc.Good food in attached Italian restaurant.
Plane noise in the evening. Sub par gym space. I am not tall and equipment not meantfor someone over 5 '
Solo Traveler
Monica from Kernersville, NC
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is s short walk from a lot of eating locations which is a great convenience. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room service/housekeeping did an excellent job of keeping my room tidy.
I wish I could've stayed longer. Parking however is $29/nt which was three times more than my rental car a day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Fresno, CA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of San Jose, with an amazing restaurant and wonderful staff. The room was excellent, the food was even better.
They kind of nickel-and-dime you even though the room already cost $--- dollars. There is an $8 "hospitality fee" for items that you think are complementary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
March 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
location, Raid our pantry
high noise level airplanes traffic loud ac return at head of bed.Room was not ready when we checked in at 8pm. Tv not working in bath. Tub was abnormally elevated, creating dangerous conditions which resulted in a bad fall causing multiple injuries
Couple
Steven from Visalia, CA
March 5, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
February 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly. Location was good.
Tub was not very clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
location
pantry not refilled every night; refrigerator not working
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
December 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Price for quality.
Rooms were worn / tired. Ancient cooling / heating in room. Overwhelming odor of sickeningly sweet cleaning fluids (presumably used to cover up other odors)
Solo Traveler
Joel from San Francisco, CA
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is great. Free late night snacks nice to have available. Very clean. Great staff.
Hotel hasn't been updated with the times. Cable TV system is outdated, lack of electrical sockets near bed, room service is limited, AC system is older than I am by a few decades.
Reviews of Hotel De Anza
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De Anza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.