Hotels in San Antonio

Hotel Contessa

Hotel Contessa

Hotel Contessa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
306 W. Market St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Contessa in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Contessa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Contessa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Contessa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Pueblo, CO
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location on the river walk. Great room with lots of space and great furniture. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to assist us.
Only thing keeping this hotel from getting 10 out of 10 is the parking - it is across the street in a public garage - not as convenient or affordable as it could be.

Excellent hotel - great value - we will stay there again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel was located right by the riverwalk and offered a gorgeous view. My room was very clean and nice. I really liked the living room like area with couches, smaller dinner table and TV in the first part of the room.
I really disliked the service I received at this hotel. First of all, when I checked in, the receptionist looked me up and down and treated me with a bare minimum courtesy which shocked me. Such attitude did not change during my entire stay.

This hotel has a prime location and nice rooms. That is all I liked about this hotel. I found that the valet parking was overpriced ($30/night) and the service was far below my expectation.

Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
April 12, 2014
8.0
The decor
The check out clerk had an attitude

Very nice hotel and the rest of the staff were excellent

Javier from Harlingen, TX
April 11, 2014
10.0
Hotel staff was friendly, room was spacious and view was awesome.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful
There was one staff me never at the front desk that was rude and quick to get rid of us and had a attitude
Couple
Sylvia from Houston, TX
April 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
very nice hotel
there is no parking! did not like that! 30.00 to valet per day and that's too pricey!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Margaret from Shavertown, PA
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Just Beautiful! I loved having a separate bedroom (with a door) and sitting room. Both had TV's which was great too!We also loved the outdoor part of the hotel. When you walk out of the lower level, you are right on the river walk. Very scenic.
The bathroom door did not close completely.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitney, TX
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent rooms and bed
no free parking

Great location that is right on the Riverwalk. Many excellent dining options nearby, especially if you like Mexican food. The rooms were large, very clean and up-to-date. My wife and I have stayed there in the past and will definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Houston, TX
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful, rooms were gorgeous, staff was warm friendly and accommodating.
Keys to the rooms malfunctioned twice, once at entry, and all four room keys to both rooms stopped working while we were at breakfast prior to checkout. Room 705 was freezing, one of our lamps didn't work and 705 had a hole in the bathroom door (pine).

Overall, really liked it. There were a few glitches, but I would recommend it.

Reviews of Hotel Contessa
(1 - 10 of 198 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Contessa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg