Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Augsburger Str. 41
Berlin 10789

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm in Berlin

See Most Popular hotels in Berlin
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Apo, AE
November 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
Large rooms, great bathrooms, free WiFi, lots of electrical outlets.
Bed was actually two twins put together. Even worse, there were two single duvets - my wife & I couldn't get under covers together!

Very nice, surprisingly large rooms for a big city. Wonderful bathrooms with twin sinks, great water pressure in the shower, very modern -- like a W hotel. High end bathroom products. Nice climate control, lobby and staff. Downsides: The bed was made from two single pushed together - not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. And even worse, the only covers were two single duvets. (No sheets or blankets.) So my wife and I couldn't get under the same covers together to snuggle. They have free WiFi, which is unusual for a 5* BUT they only allow two devices to sync. My wife and I each had iPhones, and we had an iPad and a laptop. So we were constantly having to switch which device had the WiFi. Come on, it's 2012 not 2005! The air in the hotel room was EXTREMELY dry. We both got nosebleeds and turned off the heater for the last 2 days to try to lessen the effect. ...read more

Business Traveler
Rainer from Bonn, DE
July 29, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Awesome staff, outstandingly friendly. Nice hotel, quiet rooms, very spacious.
It's a great hotel, but clearly one star below Hilton or Marriott. I did not sleep well - I think because the bed was not that good.

Awesome staff, outstandingly friendly. Nice hotel, quiet rooms, very spacious. It's a great hotel, but clearly one star below Hilton or Marriott. I did not sleep well - I think because the bed was not that good. Room service promised my food in 20 minutes, but it took them 50 minutes to deliver it (would not be a problem - but if they tell you "it'll be there in 20 minutes" and it does not arrive after 45 minutes, it becomes one). Food tasted very good. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tasneem from Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Near zoo, downtown shops and and train station (walking distance), shopping mall opposite to hotel, good room airconditioning.
None

Great location. Excellent service. We got 2 adapters instantly upon request. For internet, they brought a router for our room fast for WIFI access, and internet was free.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Fort Worth, TX
December 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Not really a fan of modern, but this hotel was still very nice, fabulous location, tremendous staff, kind and
helpful.
I liked it all. If I had to pick something to not like it would be the modern design, but I was aware the hotel was modern at time of booking.

I travel frequently, complain when necessary, and can be difficult when appropriate. I want the best and I want it at a discount, rarely does this exist. I never respond to surveys, but I had a very good experience at this hotel. The hotel was very nice, good location, squeaky clean and the staff bent over backwards for me and my 2 daughters.

Couple
Dan from Apex, NC
July 22, 2010
Couple
10.0
The service provided by staff was outstanding!
Nothing

We could not have had a better stay. Staff was warm and friendly. Concierge services were great. Hotel was immaculate. Room and bath were large (We were given an upgrade). Would defintely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Jim from Morrisville, NC
June 11, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
The best hotel to stay ever.

I have stayed in hotels around the world. The Concorde is the best. The staff is friendly and highly efficient. The rooms are great. the network availability and fitness accommodations are excellent. BEST ever!

Business Traveler
Jim from Morrisville,NC
May 5, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
excellent staff, very responsive, friendly as well

Hotel is located in tourist part of Berlin. However, the U stop is close by and you are quickly in any part of the city you desire. The hotel staff is very professional, friendly and attentive. They are very responsive. The Berlin Concorde is one of the finest hotels I have stayed.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Beverly Hills,CA
February 18, 2009
Business Traveler
3.0
No response from the
general manager
even after requesting one.

I got food poisoning from the hotel breakfast buffet and the management was slow to respond. I was laid up for 3 days and they never followed up on my health even though they were fully aware of the situation as I had requested a doctor. In addition, we wrote a letter to the management regarding this and asked for a response and it never came even though they had 3 more days to talk to us while we were there. All in all, great service if you don't require more than normal. Certainly anything beyond that is far beyond them. ...read more

Reviews of Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.