Hotels in Quebec

Hotel Clarendon

Hotel Clarendon

Hotel Clarendon Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
57 Rue Ste Anne
Quebec, QC G1R 3X4

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Clarendon in Quebec

# 5 of 93 hotels in Quebec
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Clarendon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Clarendon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Clarendon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, Canada
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Staff have demeaning attitude. They would talk down about the customers in French (Yes, I speak french but pretended that I dont speak). Lady at the front desk made derogatory comments about our family (les ethniques). Should take them out of Priceline.

Hotel rooms are extermely small. Its an old hotel with good location.

Group Traveler
Jonason from Peachtree Corners, GA
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's in a perfect location for Québec to do all the things in the old town. The staff is friendly and there's a lot of charm to the hotel.
The hotel is very old and has some wear and tear to be expected. I wouldn't say I disliked that but just something to keep in mind if you expect something shiny and new.

If you are going to old Québec, this is one of the best choices. The prices are very reasonable and the location is great. Restaurants are all around including a very nice one in the hotel. They have jazz performances on Friday and Saturday and the parking garage at City Hall is connected to the hotel. The rooms are nicely done if a bit tired, but it's also nice to see some of the old still there. If there's anything you need, all you need to do is ask someone up front and they'll do everything they can do help. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Luigi from Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
This hotel was located in the heart of old Quebec city. Therefore, everything was within walking distance. Comfortable bed.
The hotel room was the smallest I had ever been in. Tight bathroom and loud central air. Also hotel was advertised as having a workout room and there actually was not. Also no hotel parking. Public underground parking, however, was available.

I was disappointed with the size of the room. Not real great value and would be really too small for two. I did not spend much time in my room, so not a deal breaker, but I would probably chose to stay at another hotel upon my return to Quebec. Location was fantastic!

M. Suzanne from Clifton Royal, Canada
October 25, 2013
10.0
We loved the 'Old World' feel plus the location In the old city is perfect! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nothing.

I would definitely stay here again! Although the rooms are on the small side they were very clean & comfortable. The staff were very friendly but professional and made a great recommendation for a restaurant for us. Lastly, the location is superb!

Couple
Rodrigue from Ottawa, Canada
October 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness and location were second to none as was the staff at every level.
Couple
Anne from Toronto, Canada
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The size, decoration and furnishing of the rooms and its location.
no

This is a lovely hotel, excellent accommodations at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and perfect location for exploring the "old town".

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location in the heart of the old town.
Room was small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, ME
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0

The Clarendon is a wonderful historic and classic hotel. We will stay again on our next trip to Quebec City.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was great.
The price.

The hotel was in Old Quebec, with easy access to all touristic sites. It was extremely clean and the staff very friendly. The only negative about this hotel was the price, but I guess this is the average in Old Quebec.

Reviews of Hotel Clarendon
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Clarendon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg