Hotels in Quebec

Hotel Champlain

Hotel Champlain

Hotel Champlain Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
115 Rue Sainte-Anne
Quebec City G1R 3X6

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Champlain in Quebec

# 3 of 93 hotels in Quebec
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kyle from Ottawa, Canada
December 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The price was great and I could not beat it for what I needed it for, just a place to crash for the night
I thought the bathtub was a little dirty, but it wasn't something I couldn't just live with

Cheap place to stay and getting breakfast included was a nice bonus because I didn't really want to have to go out in the cold winter to find something to eat in the city. I can't really complain as there was nothing outstanding in either regards but the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Overall no complaints at all and I would go back to this hotel if I was in the area. ...read more

Couple
Kenneth from Everett, WA
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. The room was an upgrade and beyond expectations.

This hotel was excellent value located in a quiet side street. Well located within the walled city within easy walking distance of most all attractions. We did not have a car but were able to visit the entire city by foot. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast choice was varied and very good. Our spacious room was an upgrade overlooking Chateau Frontenac. This will be our choice for future reservations. ...read more

Couple
Cheryl from Cohasset, MA
September 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect. Well located in the Old City, but on a quieter street. The automatic cappuccino machine available free of charge 24/7 in the lobby, excellent. On site parking for a fee. Very comfortable king size bed. Quiet hotel.
Breakfast only fair.

We just returned from a 4 day stay in Quebec City for our anniversary. We had a most excellent stay at the Hotel Champlain. We could not have asked for a better location. The hotel is very well located, a reasonable walk to all that Old Quebec has to offer, but on a street without too much auto traffic. We had informed the staff prior to our arrival of anniversary celebration and requested a room with a view, if possible. We were given a room on the third floor in the front that had some distant steeple views and with a lovely tree out front that made for pleasant viewing. I would imagine that the forth or fifth floor would be even better. Upon arrival to our room we found a bottle of chilled champagne awaiting us, a very thoughtful touch, which we thoroughly enjoyed! The king size bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in. Not too soft, not too hard with a nice foam topper that makes all of the difference. We sleep on a memory foam bed at home. Even though the hotel was fully booked throughout our stay, unless you were in the lobby area you would think that you had the place to yourself. We never heard anyone else's T.V. or coming or going for that matter. Occasionally you could hear the plumbing, but that was it. It is a non-smoking hotel, but I suspect that one of our neighbor's was ignoring the policy, as I could occasionally smell smoke in the hallway. If there were any negatives, I would say it was the breakfast. We are late risers and were often the last to arrive. Sometimes the "hot" offerings were cold, like the beans and oatmeal. I would have liked to have seen some nice french pastries or croissants, and one of those nifty waffle makers like almost every 3-star hotel in the States has would be a nice addition. Onsite parking available for a charge, pre-booking recommended, is a huge plus. Overall it was a most excellent anniversary celebration and I would highly recommend the Hotel Champlain. ...read more

Couple
Carlo from Reno, NV
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Staff. All the staff! They could not do enough for us. It is you best kept secrete in Quebec City.
Would have been better if the breakfast room was larger.

We had a very large bed room w/ 2 king size beds. Appeared to have been recently remodeled w/ very modern bathroom appliances. Double paned windows. Quite as heaven. Every amenity a 4 star would have. Free Wi-Fi, computer available for guest use, extra large fluffy towels.

Couple
Carol from Ballston Lake, NY
July 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was close to the venue I was attending. It was quiet and relaxing . The staff was helpful and the breakfast was great. Would go to this hotel again.

I very nice place . Loved the stay there.

Couple
Peter from Hawthorne, NJ
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
room had great look
parking a bit of a hassle

great room and staff would go back next trip

Couple
Heidi from Thornill, Canada
May 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's location
Parking was very problematic. We reserved a spot, but 3 times we couldn't get into the spot because it was being blocked by other vehicles.

A great hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
February 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was in a great location. Very cosy
No

All within walking distance. Park at the hotel de billed if you can and walk right up the little hill and you're there. Loved the hotel breakfast area. The free gourmet coffee was very welcome in a cold winter stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. Very pleased.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Matthews, NC
November 26, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful, considerate and more than accomodating. The included breakfast was delicious!
There honestly was nothing that we would have changed about our hotel stay!

The hotel was in a terrific location - convenient to all of Vieux Quebec as well as the Upper town. The complimentary cappuccino machine was an added plus - the only thing I would change is including a coffee maker in the room for those that need their morning cup asap.

Couple
Melissa from Riverview, Canada
November 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was really nice and accomadating! it was really quiet for the location

We had a great time here! the hotel was clean very quiet and had a modern european feel to it

Reviews of Hotel Champlain
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg