Hotel Beresford

Hotel Beresford

Hotel Beresford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
635 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Beresford in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Beresford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beresford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Beresford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from Philadelphia, PA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, good bed, remodeled bathroom
Other furniture in room was worn.
Solo Traveler
Irma from San Diego, CA
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and friendly employees
The heating system at hotel

Overall it was a good experience

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cresskill, NJ
February 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the location,and in general the hotel wasn't bad. It was just to sleep and everything was around the hotel,,,I mean stores,, restaurants,,even a walgreens!
The bed,,they were very small,,I thought I was going to fell down,,but they were clean and comfy :)
Solo Traveler
Lloyd from Burbank, CA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The lady at the desk. I stayed there many times in the mid-1990s.
No parking in the hotel but the lady at the desk and other staffers were very helpful in retrieving my car. I sure didn't like paying extra - $27.50 - for parking. I would have booked another hotel had I know that in advance.
Couple
Michael from Bonita Springs, FL
January 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very good location and price. It was clean.
As an older hotel the room was small. especially the bathroom. I knew this in advance however.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Gave us a complementary bottle of champagne since it was new years eve.
Hotel did not ask and put us in a smoking room the first night. It was not pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bathroom window could not close. It was freezing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient location. Small room but enough space. Worth the price for sure
The staff is kind of impatient with my questions
Solo Traveler
Annie from Bedford Hills, NY
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, location, location! Close to Chinatown and downtown.
Service not friendly. Even for a small hotel, service should be friendly.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Solana Beach, CA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice older hotel centralLocation to Union Square and Cabl Cars. Continental Breakfast was fine.
Hot water in rooms slow to come on in morning. Hotel bar at night could be called a dive bar by some. No a drinker though.
Reviews of Hotel Beresford
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beresford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg