Hotel Barberini

Hotel Barberini

Hotel Barberini Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Via Rasella 3
Rome 00187

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Barberini in Rome

# 7 of 5097 hotels in Rome
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Barberini
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Barberini
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Barberini

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
September 27, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing but location
seriously everything, very rude staffs, used/dirty shampoo & soap in the room. extra charge requested is totally non-sense
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jerusalem, Israel
August 14, 2017
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel in great location. 7 minutes from Spanish Steps, and 6 minutes to Trevi Fountain. 1 minute to Metro stop. Beautiful lobby. Rooftop Bar and Breakfast. Free Welcome Drink.
We arrived at 10:30 AM. They said they would try for Early Checkin by moving some things around otherwise 2PM. I said great. They said it will be 30Euro charge. I said no thank you. Then they said we could check in at 1PM, we came back at 1:30.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
August 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. This hotel has bedbugs. Beware.
BEDBUGS!! steer clear.
Mke from Mobile, AL
July 18, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Toronto, Canada
June 17, 2017
Couple
8.0
Excellent location. Lovely decor. Most staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Great breakfast, delicious cappuccino! Rooms were very well attended to by maid service.
At night, fiant brief rumbling every 20 minutes,was a bit annoying, sounded like a cart rolling or metro passing It only lasted 3 seconds, disturbing when trying to fall a sleep. Showers doors allow water to pool, water damage and mould seen at floor seam
Couple
Ashu from Reston, VA
October 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location. The staff was also very nice and helpful about getting around to the wonderful sites to see within walking distance.
The room was truly small. The restaurant is not great, but just acceptable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sperryville, VA
July 6, 2016
Couple
7.0
Good location, nice breakfast, fine location. Nice room - fifth floor - views of Rome from balcony
Charged an early check-in fee of 50e even if though room was ready. Was lambasted for asking to bring my cup of coffee to room in am while getting ready, was told to order rm svc. Ordered rm svc, at 8e surcharge pd, and the 2nd day it didn't arrive.
Richard from Bonney Lake, WA
May 21, 2016
8.0
Very close to Spanish steps and Trevi fountain.
Rooms are quite small. No safe place to unload luggage from our car.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Excellent location just off Barberini Piazza and its Metro stop. Helpful and friendly staff. Expansive breakfast selections included, at rooftop restaurant, with views of Vatican (distance) and Barberini Palace (near).
Our corner room was only one level up, and we did hear traffic noise. Would prefer higher room.
Couple
Robert from Belpre, OH
March 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, staff is friendly and helpful.
Roof top dinning. We had requested 7:30 PM Reserved dinning on our second night. It was confirmed, We arrived and was seated. Then told we had to move before being served. So I gave them plenty of room, and left. that was the only rude employee I met.
Reviews of Hotel Barberini
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Barberini
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.