Hotel Barberini

Hotel Barberini

Hotel Barberini Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Via Rasella 3
Rome 00187

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Barberini in Rome

# 1 of 3090 hotels in Rome
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Barberini
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Barberini
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Barberini

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
October 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location just off Piazza Barberini. Easy walk to Metro station. Great restaurants close by. Felt like a safe area. Desk staff polite and courteous. Allowed us to check in early. Hotel offers shuttle service to airport at reasonable charge.
Hotel is older, renovations were a bit on cheap side. Shower was cramped. Our room was right off street on the first level, so when windows were open it was noisy. Lucky for us even in Oct it was warm so we had the air on mostly. Window blocks noise well

Free breakfast is very good, overall a very good experience, no complaints.

Couple
Carla from Atlanta, GA
April 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
The personnel was awesome. Francesco and Danilo were great
Internet is terrible!!! Terrible!!!
Couple
Mary from Windsor, Canada
September 29, 2012
Couple
8.0
Excellent location to many highlights.
The receptionist
was very unfriendly, very curt responses to our questions , the men were nice
Senior Travelers
Ursula from Banning, CA
May 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Front desk staff was great.
No heat after April first.

The only complaint w had was that the heat in all the rooms was turned off on April 1st, regardless of the weather and it was very cold and pouring down for our whole stay. We were told that this is standard policy in Europe but later found that other hotels were able to turn the heat and towel warmers on, in the rooms from the computer at the front desk. On a high note, the gentleman, and he was one, who served as bellhop,room service staff,etc. was a delight, very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to help us. The young man on the front desk on the afternoon shift was friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations etc. The breakfast was the best we had on our 3 week trip.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Media, PA
July 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable, quiet and in a good location.
Small.

This is a great hotel for seeing the sights in Rome. It is close to lots of attractions: Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Pantheon, etc. It is tucked away on a quiet street and the room was also very quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent and much more than I expected.

Couple
John from Sanctuary Cove, Austria
July 1, 2011
Couple
8.0
Conveniently located, quality boutique hotel in a good area.
While room was small, it did suit the overnight traveler but not a longer stay; no help with baggage.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mariela from Simrishamn, Seychelles
February 18, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Was really good, great location, and price!

Renovated bathrooms, was really good in general, I loved the Etro shampoo in the bathroom , and hot towels.

Senior Travelers
Joel from Clovis, NM
August 21, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
PROFICIENCY OF STAFF

Good stay-- very well attended by staff. Complementary breakfast very good

Solo Traveler
Patty from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 9, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent. Everyone was very helpful. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was great too!

The hotel was excellent for our first trip to Rome. The staff were helpful and friendly, and spoke English really well. The rooms were a nice size with a decent size bathroom. The room decor is not modern, but more of an old-world charm. The location of the hotel was convenient for us since it was near the shopping district, Trevi Fountain, and the Spanish Steps. The hotel is located near Barberini Square, where you could easily find a taxi or bus, and there's a metro stop there too. Overall, our experience at the hotel was great! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Magnolia, TX
July 28, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
convenience, walking distance to most everything
A/C needed to work a little better. It was very hot in Rome

Loved it overall. The room was great. The breakfast provided was very good and also helped cut costs of another meal. We wished sometimes that they served other meals.

Reviews of Hotel Barberini
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Barberini
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg