Hotel Abrego

Hotel Abrego

Hotel Abrego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
755 Abrego Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Abrego in Monterey

# 10 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 216 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Abrego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Abrego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Abrego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deborah from Acworth, GA
July 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly comfortable nice decor
Was a little warm at night time. Although warm weather is unusual for Monterey
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Easy to find, plenty of parking, great fire place.
Rooms did not have air conditioning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from Parker, CO
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice hotel.
Staff was not overly friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Fort Worth, TX
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice room, fireplace, updated bathroom, keurig. Hotel staff were friendly.
It was kind of loud around the room.
Couple
Ron from Spring, TX
June 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice touches in the room like Keurig coffee maker, 2 sinks ( 1 in bathroom, 1 outside), wine glasses and corkscrew ( we had just been to Napa and stocked up on wine), nice soaps and shampoo/etc.
No A/C or fan. I know it's Monterey and it usually doesn't get that warm but it was that night and being from Houston we're used to A/C all the time, plus I like the fan noise. Had to leave the window open with the noises that go with it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. The property was completely remodeled recently and everything looks fresh and attractive. Location is great - an easy walk from Monterey's wharf and historical sites. A bit further to Cannery Row, but doable.
Our room was a bit noisy. Could hear footsteps from upstairs through much of the time we were in our room. There is practically no counter space in the bathroom. There was a separate sink in the room itself, but no mirror for shaving or putting on makeup.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phelan, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room and bathroom were very spacious, bed was comfortable, and parking was easy.
The spa was smaller than expected, 6-8 people and the spa was full.

Fireplace in room was a nice touch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Paul from Auburn, CA
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Loved everything about our room, quiet, great bed, very clean and mostly what the staff did for our 49th anniversary. When we checked in there was a nice letter, bottle of wine and some chocolates to celebrate. We felt very speciall!!
Nothing!
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Windham, ME
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautifully decorated rooms and public spaces with great tile and southwestern motif. Nice gas fireplace in room. Great breakfast at very reasonable price and very friendly staff. We'd stay hear again in a heartbeat.
Reviews of Hotel Abrego
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Abrego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.