Hotel Abrego

Hotel Abrego

Hotel Abrego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
755 Abrego Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Abrego in Monterey

# 10 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Abrego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Abrego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Abrego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. The property was completely remodeled recently and everything looks fresh and attractive. Location is great - an easy walk from Monterey's wharf and historical sites. A bit further to Cannery Row, but doable.
Our room was a bit noisy. Could hear footsteps from upstairs through much of the time we were in our room. There is practically no counter space in the bathroom. There was a separate sink in the room itself, but no mirror for shaving or putting on makeup.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phelan, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room and bathroom were very spacious, bed was comfortable, and parking was easy.
The spa was smaller than expected, 6-8 people and the spa was full.

Fireplace in room was a nice touch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Paul from Auburn, CA
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Loved everything about our room, quiet, great bed, very clean and mostly what the staff did for our 49th anniversary. When we checked in there was a nice letter, bottle of wine and some chocolates to celebrate. We felt very speciall!!
Nothing!
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Windham, ME
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautifully decorated rooms and public spaces with great tile and southwestern motif. Nice gas fireplace in room. Great breakfast at very reasonable price and very friendly staff. We'd stay hear again in a heartbeat.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Ontario, CA
February 11, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It was a nice room clean
It had no AC so it made it uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
February 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
First appearance was nice and staff was welcoming. On the day of our departure I did encounter a very friendly staff member. She was helpful and very accommodating.
The walls were so thin you could hear everything from every direction. Traffic was loud at all hours.

This trip was our early Valentine's Day getaway; Friday through Sunday. Within 20 minutes of being in our room we received a call that our little portable one speaker stereo was too loud (we take this everywhere & have never had that happen before). We now understand why, considering the walls being so thin. We have 5 boys and this was an adult trip. The room above us had children that would start stomping and pounding about the room, yelling, crying or singing at the top of their lungs out on the balcony at 8AM each morning. Needless to say, sleeping in was impossible. After dinner at Cibo we tried to use the spa at 9:30 Saturday evening, however it was already locked and staff said that it was too late. For a couple trying to have a romantic and relaxing weekend away, these occurrences were all very unfortunate. I truly wish we would have read the reviews in more detail and had chosen a different hotel or B&B. ...read more

Couple
David from Santa Ana, CA
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
you can hear people walking up stair and taking shower.
Group Traveler
Jacob from Vista, CA
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

The room was in great condition. The bathroom was a bit dated, but otherwise the room was in geeat condition. I liked the bed, but my wife felt it was too firm.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pollock Pines, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was in a great location and was spotless!
The first night we were in a very small room that was on the downhill side of the property. Very suffocating and uncomfortable with a full size bed that seemed tiny.

Would highly recommend the king deluxe room with the fireplace. We were in this room the second night and it was awesome!

Reviews of Hotel Abrego
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Abrego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.