Hotels in New York City

Hotel 91

Hotel 91

Hotel 91 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
91 East Broadway
New York 10002

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel 91 in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel 91
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 91
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel 91

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Wendong from Tulsa, OK
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
very close to china town
Metro noise at night

I like it , forget the noise everything is good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cheap, clean and in Manhattan. Full bathroom. Room overall better than I expected.
Subway station 5 - 10 minute walk away, but only one line (F train). Also, sights nearby were not walkable. In Chinatown, but that did not interest me. The area around the hotel was dingy.

I just wanted a place to sleep, shower and use the bathroom. Considering it is Manhattan, this place was a steal. The only things that could have made it better were if the location was in a more trendy area like SoHo and if more than one train was nearby, but that would probably jack up the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, CO
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
yes no heat in the hotel rooms and it was -20 outside

it sucked

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Contoocook, NH
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
Rooms clean, beds comfortable, staff very nice
The location is next to the Manhattan Bridge, you see and hear the trains from the window, and it is in a rather smelly, dirty part of China Town. Not your luxury location for sure, but the hotel itself was nice and convenient.

If you don't mind the smelly, dirty location in NYC, the hotel is a good fit. I would have liked a coffee maker, but otherwise, it was worth the money. We felt safe, the staff was nice, the people were international and it was a good stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

cool location if you like china town. yes there is a train nearby but we didnt have any problems with it. paid xxxx night + fees for 2 queen beds lots of space in room. clean. front desk helpful. slow elevator. stairs.

Couple
David from Vancouver, Canada
May 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Everything was very matter of fact. Chinatown is a little off the beaten trail but fine. Clean and well appointed.
Small NYC rooms. Small towels! Poor quality soap and shampoo.

Decent, clean and practical. One main subway line goes directly there.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
March 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
LOCATION! only two blocks from the F, but still in Manhattan. Also, it's in a much safer area.
There aren't any real common areas.
Business Traveler
Elliot from Glen Rock, PA
January 31, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great price.
The bed is a bit small. There was only one elevator and it was very slow. The remote for the TV had a lot of latency. The desk was so incredibly small, but still better than nothing.

Great room for the price, I would consider staying here again. The room was clean, but not immaculate. I liked the location and the modern feel of the interiors. There was only a slight rumbling of the nearby train. This is a great hotel for a business traveler.

Couple
Danny from Chicao, IL
September 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
Clean
Extremely small. Bad area. Under bridge. No amenities at all.
Solo Traveler
Eva from Virginia Beach, VA
June 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and close to subway. Staff was extremely helpful.
Not much to complain about

We took a bus that dropped us off at 6 am in the middle of chinatown. We went to the hotel and asked if they could hold our bags, considering that we did not have a check in until 3pm. The staff asked if we would like our room then vs. waiting until three for NO extra charge. We had just had an 8 hour bus ride in which we barely slept. So we took advantage of that offering. They were extremely helpful when we asked them the most random of questions. The hotel is in a great location in Chinatown, and I felt completely safe any time I walked there. If you go north one block you can get a nice view of the Manhattan Bridge. The only downfall was the subway was right outside our window. I was able to sleep through it. It was pretty loud, but seriously you can start to zone it out. We checked out at 10:30am and they held our bags all day for us for ( i think ) only a $2.00 charge per bag. Which was awesome considering our bus back home wasnt coming until 11pm. We got back to the hotel and hung out in the lobby for an hour before leaving. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel 91
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 91
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg