Hotel 540

Hotel 540

Hotel 540 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
540 Victoria Street
Kamloops, BC V2C 2B2

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel 540 in Kamloops

# 15 of 47 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel 540
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 540
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel 540

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince George, Canada
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel seemed old and the rooms were rather small. I did not like having to pay for parking, though the fee wasn't extremely expensive.

This hotel is a good place to stay as far as being close to restaurants, shops and other downtown conveniences.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Sylvan Lake, Canada
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean.
The extra charge for parking, not informed of When checking in.

The hotel was clean. The pool area is rather small as compared to the pictures seen on line. The hotel has no parking Or breakfast included like other hotels in the same star rating and price range.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Herman from Burnaby, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the location of the hotel which is near mall and Chinese restaurant
The parking costs me $12.60 per day. Hope they can make it free in future

Good location but the room is not so large especially the bathroom , it is very narrow

Group Traveler
Judy from Coldstream, Canada
May 1, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
comfortable beds
half finished renovations; sketchy neighborhood

Should be rated as a two star hotel. Way overpriced at rack rate of----! More like a----/night hotel.

Business Traveler
Christopher from Pocasset, MA
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazingly friendly and genuine.
Nope.

This was a really pleasant surprise. I get scared when I see a "hotel with casino" attached. Restaurant was great, Frick and Frack pub with 100 beers across the street was great, room layout and furnishings were great and bed was comfortable. Impressive.

Business Traveler
Jean-Louis from Terrebonne, Canada
November 29, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The lobby is very nice Easy parking Food is good
Very noisy, if someone next room is taking a shower, it feels just like if you were in with them. Bring your own paper towel theirs felt like sand paper.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Grove, Canada
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was good for the event we were attending.
I had to upgrade to get 2 queen beds. No sign to indicate pool could be use this was a big dissappointment as we chose this hotel for the pool.Very noisey fans and toilet.

I would not recommend this hotel unless I saw a room which I felt was fresh and clean also that the pool was readily available. We have had very good results from priceline so this was very disappointing.

Solo Traveler
David from Abbotsford, Canada
October 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is in the heart of Kamloops' entertainment district.
Can be a bit noisy since it's downtown.

The pool features look good, the in house restaurant serves a wonderful breakfast. I enjoy staying here.

Group Traveler
Bryan from Langley, Canada
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to everything. Rooftop pool was very nice
Pay parking

Outdoor rooftop pool and hot tub were very nice and easily accessible. Not a fan of pay parking but what can ya do?? Staff were friendly.

Reviews of Hotel 540
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 540
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.