Hotel 140

Hotel 140

Hotel 140 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
140 Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel 140 in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel 140
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 140
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel 140

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location of the hotel is great.
I am forced to pay additional to upgrade my room to a suite. The hotel is not able to offer a room with double beds. The washroom in the suite is very small and there is no counter space in the washroom. The only restaurant in the hotel is never open.
Couple
Jimmy from Roslyn, NY
May 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location is good. Centrally located and easy access to public transportation. Greatrestaurants near hotel.
Room was extremely small. Provided with a "full size bed" but seem to be somethingbetween a twin and a full. Does not sleep two adult comfortably. Requested a largesize bed but was rebuffed unless willing to pay more for a so call up grade.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean
Business Traveler
Jonathan from Brooklyn, NY
May 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The price of the hotel was outrageous for what it offered,
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was in a great location.
The room was very small and we were unable to get two double beds and instead had to share a queen. The bathroom was clean, but there was really no space to place toiletries and there was only a standing shower.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is great and the staff was helpful
The shower was very small and the shower stall was not clean. I got athlete's foot from the shower.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Provincetown, MA
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
I liked the secure aspect of it. I never felt that my
Er
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamieson from Liverpool, NY
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Was there for hospital stay with my daughter. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and help take the stress out of situation. Very comfortable night sleep.
Solo Traveler
Kunihiko from Sapporo, Japan
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is perfect and the hotel charge is reasonable.
I'd rather a bathtub rather than a shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Its location and friendly staff.
The walls are terribly "thin", could not find an ice machine. There is nothing in the room with information such as check-out time, do they do continental breakfast? I wasn't sure. The wifi was hard to log into.

Not a bad place to trudge into when stuck in town with a snowstorm.

Reviews of Hotel 140
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 140
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.