Hotel 140

Hotel 140

Hotel 140 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
140 Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel 140 in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel 140
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 140
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel 140

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very pleasant.
Room needs darkening shades rather than blinds.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Room was nothing to make my stay comfortable

I asked for a wake up call but they never called me.

Couple
Christina from Washington, DC
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0

Tiny room - great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
June 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Its very clean. Location is good. Hotel staff is friendly
Smallest shower i have ever been in. Rooms are also small. The rooms have a full length mirror but there is no light to use it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient to Copley Square and the "T".
Did not have any workout facility. No ramp to front doors so you must carry bags up steps to a narrow door. Breakfast not included. Staff did not explain public spaces to us upon arrival. We had to ask. Room was small.

Former YWCA.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattydale, NY
May 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was great. Very helpful.
Room was too small and no double bed. One of us had to sleep on floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location of the hotel is great.
I am forced to pay additional to upgrade my room to a suite. The hotel is not able to offer a room with double beds. The washroom in the suite is very small and there is no counter space in the washroom. The only restaurant in the hotel is never open.
Couple
Jimmy from Roslyn, NY
May 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location is good. Centrally located and easy access to public transportation. Greatrestaurants near hotel.
Room was extremely small. Provided with a "full size bed" but seem to be somethingbetween a twin and a full. Does not sleep two adult comfortably. Requested a largesize bed but was rebuffed unless willing to pay more for a so call up grade.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean
Business Traveler
Jonathan from Brooklyn, NY
May 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The price of the hotel was outrageous for what it offered,
Reviews of Hotel 140
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 140
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.