Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center

Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center in Phoenix

Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center

Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
2536 West Beryl Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85021

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center in Phoenix

# 8 of 146 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
September 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Stayed at this hotel in Layton Ut and really liked it. Food was excellent and very professional staff. However, this all changed when staying at the hotel in Phoenix.
Location.

The staff at this location was unorganized and very unprofessional at check in. Sent us to wrong room, 2nd room they sent us to was a handicap room and completely in different area than where they told us to park. They also billed items to my room that I did not authorize. The name was show on ticket and when they charged it to my room with a totally different name....no excuse. ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from Deming, NM
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved it, bed excellent, best place we have stayed by far, very clean, staff was wonderful, we will definitely stay again
No

There's nothing more to tell it was beyond our expectations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchins, TX
December 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff were super friendly and I liked the fact that they remembered me by name.
The furniture and color scheme. It looked quite dated. Especially for a Hilton brand. It reminded me of like a Motel 6. And the hallways were a little funky smelling.

For the most part, I thought it was cool, especially for the price that I got it for. But had I paid the full price for it, I would have been upset. I loved it because it was located close to EVERYTHING that I needed to get to. But next time, I would probably go for the Springhill Suites or Residence Inn that was a few exits down but it looked better and was a bit more updated. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alison from Arlington, TX
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The forms were clean and nicely decorated. We loved having a living area separate from the bedroom error. There was plenty of space. We also enjoyed the evening buffet. What a surprise!
I can't believe I am complaining but the water was really hot and we had to mess with it a lot to get a good temp.

We had a great stay (3 nights). When I called to make a bed preference they were very willing to make that note and we got what we asked for. The staff was helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and updated. There breakfast buffet was wonderful, it included a hot meal each day. Much to our surprise there was also a dinner buffet! We will definitely come back sonics we visit Phoenix every year. ...read more

Couple
David from Albuquerque, NM
November 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
The size of the room with the separate sleeping and bath areas and the kitchen.
The only way to get ,ice was at the front desk as the icemaker in our room was not working. We alerted the front desk on Saturdeat morning. It was never fixed We checked out on Monday.

The pool was in need of proper maintenance. The icemaker in the refrig. in the room was not functional. The hotel's policy mof not making up the bed daily and not vacuming the carpet was annoying.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything! location was great.staf very friendly. Loved our room.
No, like I said, very pleased.

Our son goes to school at Grand Canyon University, andwe livein California. We will choose to stay here again when we visit him. Location was perfect!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Pleasant environment.
The shower heads spraying down in a 3-4 inch area and the noisy bathroom fans. Also the musty or cigarette smell in the hallway (NW corner, coming in from the pkg lot). Breakfast eggs were bad. Sorry.

We liked sharing the spacious 2 bedroom suite with another couple, saving $$. The sitting room in-between has the kitchenette which was handy for heating up pizza or other leftovers from dining out. October weather still great for poolside or swimming, and no one else was there!

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Sedona, AZ
October 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Ran out of food for breakfast. Oven supposedly broke down?!?
Couple
Eric from Jacksonville, FL
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff, especially Jordan, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
The breakfast staff could have been more attentive. Several things were running out as they were socializing instead of reilling things such as coffee and bacon that had both been emptied.

Overall this hotel is excellent. It is in a great location right off the interstate and has a staff that seems to care about what they are doing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver City, NM
September 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff and dinner.
Pool was full of bugs in the water.

Was amazed about the price of the room.

Reviews of Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites Phoenix-Metro Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg