Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa

Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa in Philadelphia

Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa

Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4200 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 1913

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa in Philadelphia

See Most Popular hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Cincinnati, OH
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We were in Philadelphia to attend Saint Joseph's University undergraduate graduation events. Hotel is about 1.5 miles from campus. Some street parking was available and the off-street lot parking was just $5 per day.
Although the 6:30-9:30 a.m. breakfast bar was nice, we did not make it to the breakfast bar Saturday until just before 9:30 a.m. and at the stroke of 9:30 the staff was folding up the breakfast bar tent, so to speak.

This is a suite-type hotel. The kitchenette and supporting furnishings were fine. The fitness area, which is actually in the Hilton immediately adjacent, was also fine. The front desk and housekeeping staff were kind and helpful. The room rate was somewhat high, but we recognize that the hotel was in high demand due to university graduations nearby.

Group Traveler
Kate from Adams, MA
October 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location-closeness to the music venue I was attending (The Mann).
The advertisement listed a bigger room, with two tv's etc. We were given a smaller room.

It was good, definitely suited my needs for the weekend. Thanks

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Plainfield, NJ
September 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very comfortable. Liked the kitchenette.
The continental breakfast was not good. Hot foods were cold & general quality was poor.

The staff was very efficient & friendly. Room was clean & mostly in good working order. We'd probably book again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallingford, CT
September 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
It is across the street from a grey water treatment plant ! The room had a moldy smelling sink, drawers were damaged by water. There was one spoon in the room. Not worth the price charged.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Cedarhurst, NM
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Size of room was amazing. HUGE 2 bedroom suite allowed family of 6 to sleep very comfortably with separate room and bathroom.

Hotel was great! Very happy with my stay. Staff was great, breakfast amazing, all in all terrific.

Business Traveler
Nathan from Ripon, CA
May 3, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
nice and friendly
Someone forgot to clean our room we spoke to supervisor about the issue we are not real happy about bed and no towels replaced or room cleaned
Couple
Jihoon from Fredericksburg, VA
December 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Hotel manager was really kind. and Breakfast & Dinner were perfect because the food were cooked by Hilton chief.
Nothing.

If I go to Philadelphia, I will like to choose this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Corliss from Bronx, NY
June 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the full kitchen
No wireless connection in hotel room

The hotel is very nice the room is very comfortable. They serve a nice breakfast in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Gaithersburg, MD
May 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was awesome!
The sofa bed not comfortable and inferior bedding for it.

Very good value for the price. Nice, clean, safe, friendly.

Couple
Robin from Angels Camp, CA
May 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff went above and beyond in helping us. Loved them.
We liked everything.

We spend 5 nights at the Homewood, from the moment we stepped in the door we were greeted with a friendly smile and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the morning and evening meals were excellent. I can say nothing but positives about this hotel and its staff. Jackie, Toni and Robert all went out of their way to help us with taxis, buses, restaurants and anything else we inquired about. Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Pennsylvania. ...read more

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg