Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans

Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans

Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
901 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans in New Orleans

# 15 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Doug from Breaux Bridge, LA
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was spacious, clean, and it was almost like having an apartment for the weekend.
Other than the lights and vent in the bathroom going out for a few hours it wasn't bad at all.
Couple
Cory from Maple Grove, MN
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Its appearance was classy and upscale. It was neat and clean even though it was during Mardi Gras and was very busy.
Price. It was over priced for our needs but location was important to us and it was a busy time of year. But I feel they really took advantage of the situation.
Capriqua from Fort Worth, TX
February 22, 2015
10.0
I loved the hotel and the staff
No

I stayed for Mardi Gras! I had the best time and I will stay there again next year!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Restrictions with bands, and service was bad
Verified Hotel Guest from St Catharines, Canada
December 28, 2014
10.0
Excellent value for the price!!! Hotel inc'd breakfast from M-Th and dinners as well. For a family of four, this was good! Super-friendly and helpful staff. Awesome location: hotel is a short walk into the French Quarter and close to transit stops too.
House keeping missed the room on the second day. When we called, they responded well. Prepare to tip!!! Valet parking is an extra expense at $35 plus tip. Save yourself $ and park at the lots behind the hotel on Perdido street.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
December 21, 2014
8.0
The location was amazing.
Yes, the dishes were in the dishwasher unclean when we arrived. Thank goodness we didnt need them for anything. As well maintenence was a little slow. The bathroon light didnt work so we had to take showers in the dark.

I would stay again because outside of those few issues because the overall experience was wonderful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bethany from Spring Hill, TN
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food (at breakfast and the manager's reception) was delicious! The separate living space was great for traveling with children.
Honestly, everything was great!
Family Traveling with Teens
Dwayne from Lafayette, LA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We have a family of 6, so the 2 BR suite with Queen Sofa is ideal for our family. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was an added special bonus!
Valet parking was a charge of $35, but we were able to park nearby for only $16.

Very convenient location and walking distance to the French Quarter, shopping and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wiergate, TX
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the location. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance.
The parking is a little expensive.

My only complaint is a $30 pending charge on my credit card they added on the day we checked out. I wasn't aware of any charges being made to my credit card since I had already paid in full before we arrived. Hopefully this charge can be explained to me.

Couple
Karen from Memphis, TN
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The was friendly & very accommodating. We were in a beautiful newly renovated room.
No

Conveniently located to the train station & the cruise ship pier.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.