Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY

Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY

Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1585 Round Swamp Road
Plainview, NY 11803

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY in Melville

# 1 of 4 hotels in Melville
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Marcia from Ridgefield Park, NJ
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The courtesy of the staff. The cleanliness of the room and the amenities of the hotel.
The Hotel was a distance from shopping locations.
Couple
Barbara from Calabash, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect. They even offer complimentary dinner 4 nights a week, which we tried one night, and it was really good. Full breakfast each day is good too. Hot coffee 24/7. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Would stay again.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Hudson, NH
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Phil from Fort Edward, NY
December 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was very large and had 2 bedrooms attached to a living room/full kitchen with dishwasher
The room I was given smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Carpets were old and coming up in places

Although the desk staff was sympathetic to the smoke issue, the hotel was completely booked so they couldn't move me to another room. Since the room was prepaid, they couldn't give me a credit or refund either (I would have just left if I hadn't already paid for it.) They offered to have the cleaning staff come up and "spray" (air freshener) but rather than add more chemicals I just dealt with the situation. I was very disappointed! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, PA
April 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Bernice from Canton, GA
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
the size of the suite.

After traveling for over 6 hours, I was delighted with the suite, the bedding and the overall quality of the room

Linda from Tewksbury, MA
October 16, 2013
9.0
The room was very large with full working kitchen including a dishwasher and full sized refridgerator. It was a place you could stay for an extended visit and be very comfortable.
Couple
Donna from Tipp City, OH
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
We got there late Thursday evening, around 7: and they were serving dinner (complimentary) which was so great after a long trip of 12 hours. Not just dinner, but served with wine or beer. Quite tasty sausage/sauerkraut and salad with rolls What a treat.
Really, I cannot think of 1 thing that this hootel lacked,

Wonderful experience. Loved the suite with full kitchen, and living area with sofa. Decorated in my taste, so what could be better?

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Melville, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.