Hotels in Kansas City

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
7312 North Polo Drive
Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport in Kansas City

# 4 of 97 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
February 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
Shower head was bad and hardly any water came out of it

It was satisfactory

Group Traveler
Jimmy from Freeburg, MO
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was very nice. Plenty of space to move around. Big open shower and bathroom. Breakfast was good. Just 5 minutes from the airport.
Hard to get to. Not sure if that was because of nearby road construction or if it was just difficult to get to in general. $75 non-refundable pet fee.

The overall hotel was really good. Just a few minutes from the airport which worked very well for us since we had to take someone there at 4:00 am. The breakfast bar that morning was really good with plenty of selections but we did get there toward the end and some of hot items weren't very warm anymore. If you're traveling with a pet, there is a 75.00 non-refundable fee. I'll be honest. I don't recall seeing this on the Priceline description but nonetheless, I understand additional fees for this. I just thought it was a bit excessive as it nearly doubled the price of the room. I think the hotel is really nice and I would stay there again. Just not with a pet. ...read more

Group Traveler
Robert from Grimes, IA
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel stay was wonderful. Room was great. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. The housekeeping staff we met in the hallways went out of their way to say hello and ask if there was anything we needed.
Nothing. It was a great stay.

A great hotel. Will definitely be back. Thank you

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
Close to Zona Rosa
The "full" kitchen was misleading and the pillows smelled like smoke and very stale smell throughout the room the comforter was torn and not comfortable at all smelled like it had not been washed.

Will not be back

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Plainville, KS
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Older property, but well maintained and clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good hot breakfast with a nice variety. My family enjoyed the outdoor space with the basketball court.
The parking was somewhat limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grimes, IA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our room was big enough to accommodate all of us and staff was very helpful.
Not particularly. Although an upgrade on the decor would be nice.

Our family had a great stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City airport. Our one bedroom suite had enough room for all 6 of us. The kitchenette with the full size fridge was definitely a plus. The staff was very helpful and prompt. Our room and public areas were clean. Location was great. Overall, we had a great stay at a great price thanks to Priceline.

Couple
Stanley from Rapid City, SD
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were up to date, clean and comfortable. This was one of the nicer motels that I have stayed in. The breakfast was very good.
Bathroom vent was a little noisy.

This was a great choice and I thought a great hotel and would stay there again if the occasion should arise.

Couple
Sandy from Lincoln, NE
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was one of the best that we have ever stayed in! It was spacious, clean and was well equipped with more than what we needed.
We didn't find any negatives in this place.

We found our suite to be spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was incredible, and there were notes in the room that a complimentary evening meal was available Monday through Thursday. Although we were visiting on the weekend, I have never seen a motel offer this before. I would definitely stay here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Ricky from Nevada, MO
June 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The bed was very comfortable.
There was a family reunion going on that took up the entire lobby area and the pool area. It was very noisy.

Overall, the hotel was fine. The room and bed were very comfortable. Was concerned about the billing, because the person at the desk at checkout did not give me a summary copy of the bill.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
May 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Large, spacious room, staff was helpful. Quiet hotel. Near the airport. A good drive to KC and Country Club, though. Not a great breakfast, it was adequate. For this hotel, should be much better.

A good hotel for the money. Near the airport but not near KC proper. A good 20-30 minute drive to anything in KC. Breakfast was adequate, not great. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was spacious and clean.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Kansas City-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg