Hotels in Chicago

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
40 East Grand Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

# 8 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room set up was great and the bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed having a kitchenette, as well.
No parking included. Parking is very expensive downtown, but that's an an expense that need to be considered when choosing any downtown hotel.

Very clean and had a nice stay.

Couple
Chelsea from Elyria, OH
March 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and having breakfast and the "welcome home" dinner options for free.
No hot tub and cramped bedroom

It's primo location for sightseeing and going to restaurants. The staff is amazingly helpful and courteous. The pool is very small and there is no hot tub.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right in the heart of downtown...easy access to everything
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Orland Park, IL
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the suite including a kitchen area and sitting room. I liked that there was a smoking floor so I didn't have to make my way out into the freezing street.
The Wifi only worked for about 2-1/2 hours over the two days. It was taking 5 minutes or longer to load a page - not a good investment. I ended up using the 4g on my phone.

I had an overall nice experience at the Homewood Inn. Suites were nice if a little dated in the decor. Two nice HD TV's (bedroom and sitting room). The kitchen area had a stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, pots and pans, and utensils. Great location - this would be good for a long term stay with children. There are free breakfasts and dinners but don't expect much over college dorm food. I found the WiFi to be unreliable. Overall highly recommended. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Hartford, WI
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
My cell phone charger broke and the front desk attendent on second shift let me use his personal charger for over an hour. The second shift maintance man also tried to contact the cleaning person to see if they had a spare phone charger.

I was very impressed with Homewood Suites, very caring people that they have employed! I would definately stay at this hotel, again! Please reward your employees in some way. Thank you!

Couple
Brian from Nashville, TN
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Friendly Staff especially the front door personnel. Clean and a great breakfast offering.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, IL
February 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The suites are very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very attentive. The location is ideal.
There was one plumbing problem in the bathroom that was not resolved.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Carbondale, IL
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Tasty breakfast. Conveniently located. Will stay at a Homewood again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, OH
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is perfect. The rooms are good size for families. The staff was so nice and helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Monticello, IN
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Centrally located for shopping
No

Nice complimentary breakfast. Would have liked some fruit (banana, apple, orange)

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg