Home-Towne Suites Decatur

Home-Towne Suites Decatur in Decatur

Home-Towne Suites Decatur

Home-Towne Suites Decatur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2125 Jameson Place Southwest
Decatur, AL 35603

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Decatur in Decatur

# 1 of 16 hotels in Decatur
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sharon from Detroit, MI
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel Employee who did the check in was so competent and friendly.
Senior Travelers
Gerald from Baileys Harbor, WI
January 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
The room was clean and there was plenty of room. The price was reasonable. The bed was very comfortable. It was OK as a place to just sleep for a night while traveling.
We did not know at the time of booking that this was an extended stay motel. When we first checked in, at about 5PM, there was a strong smell of someone cooking oriental food. There also was no elevator, and the public areas were shabby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharyn from Maple Heights, OH
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very clean, and the bed was super comfy! Will definitely stay here again.
Business Traveler
Sean from Smyrna, GA
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
everything was excellent, rooms, new & clean.. great key system for room entry best value in Decatur
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamson, GA
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was very friendly. rooms have kitchens with a stove
no grace period for checkout time. penalty charged to your card if late
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maxeys, GA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, TN
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ken from Hollywood, FL
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is OUTSTANDING !
my stay was too short.
Couple
Edward from Olive Branch, MS
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was very neat and well kept with everything tight and in good working order. The bed was comfortable.
The hotel was not easy to access and did not impress at first glance. I could smell a lot cigarette smoke in the hall where non-smoking rooms were located... There was none in the room though. There was some confusion on what my actual charges were.

The suites are not fabulous, but met my expectation for a budget price. I slept well. It has a cook top and large refrig. There is a patio with gas grills and swimming pool. The hotel has several washers and dryers for general use. This is a good location in Decatur, close to shops and resturants.

Couple
Shelli from London, OH
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was great, Jan was very nice and helpful at check in.
Black beetles in the room, mostly bathroom and kitchen. And the woman at checkout did not open the office on time and was very rude and nasty.

All in all a really good value, decent location, nice room, good amenitie. The beetles didn't bother me much, but had we stayed longer than overnight they may have become a nuisance. Checkout staff pretty much ruined our morning, our long awaited vacation should not have started off on such a nasty note but I guess she felt it should.

Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Decatur
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg