Home-Towne Suites Decatur

Home-Towne Suites Decatur

Home-Towne Suites Decatur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2125 Jameson Place Southwest
Decatur, AL 35603

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Decatur in Decatur

# 1 of 16 hotels in Decatur
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
June 22, 2015
1.0
The only good thing about this hotel was the amazing night manager. I am horrible with names but I really wish I could remember because she deserves to be acknowledged. She was fantastic!
Bugs. Bugs. Everywhere the bugs. Right as we were getting ready to go to sleep after an 18 hour drive there bugs start coming out of the wood works. When we started moving things, dead bugs, lice bugs, small and large bugs. Disgusting.

It took well over 5 min to get ahold of anyone on the emergency line and when I finally did it sent me to someone in hotel employee that was very rude to me. To the point that I started apologizing to her until realized "what the hell am I apologizing for? She's being the jerk and this is THEIR fault!!"

Solo Traveler
Christine from Huntsville, AL
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hospitality, type of bathroom shower, and location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty from Lawrenceburg, TN
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They up graded our room to a very nice suite
The pool wasn't opened yet. We waited till 830 for breakfast and the office was still closed. No breakfast!
Couple
Fredrick from Decatur, AL
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Southside, AL
March 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
ALL FEATURES WERE BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
NOISY OCCUPANTS IN THE ROOM DIRECTLY ABOVE MINE.CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.
Couple
Sharon from Detroit, MI
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel Employee who did the check in was so competent and friendly.
Senior Travelers
Gerald from Baileys Harbor, WI
January 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
The room was clean and there was plenty of room. The price was reasonable. The bed was very comfortable. It was OK as a place to just sleep for a night while traveling.
We did not know at the time of booking that this was an extended stay motel. When we first checked in, at about 5PM, there was a strong smell of someone cooking oriental food. There also was no elevator, and the public areas were shabby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharyn from Maple Heights, OH
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very clean, and the bed was super comfy! Will definitely stay here again.
Business Traveler
Sean from Smyrna, GA
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
everything was excellent, rooms, new & clean.. great key system for room entry best value in Decatur
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamson, GA
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was very friendly. rooms have kitchens with a stove
no grace period for checkout time. penalty charged to your card if late
Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Decatur
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.