Hotels in Los Angeles

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
7000 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles

# 9 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was accommodating when they had to move my room at 2:00am due to very loud people in room next door.
Thin walls. It's an old hotel, so it comes with the territory. Very loud and drunk neighbors.

What I DID NOT like and not hotel fault but change in Priceline. I didn't like that I couldn't PAY online with my companies CC. It only held the room. I had to use my personal CC upon check in. This created hassle to get reimbursed from company.

Group Traveler
Ann from Greenville, NC
February 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This hotel location was perfect for what we were looking for. We enjoyed the public spaces at the hotel-lounging by the pool, having a drink in the lobby-as much as the Hollywood activities outside of the hotel. Staff was helpful and accommodated our requests with a smile. The bathroom was a little small with a pedestal sink and no counter space.

Business Traveler
Marcus from Chicago, IL
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This hotel stay was a massive let down. Starting from my check-in experience, things just kept going from bad to worse. The hotel starts off by adding an additional $150 to the amount that they charge your card, for 'incidentals.' I understand that all hotels usually hold a card on file for this sort of thing, but this extra amount tied up my card for the following four days after checking out, as that is how long it took for the correct charge to find it's way to my card. After being checked out of the hotel, charges kept appearing and disappearing for days, and I could not have been more aggravated by the fact that they could not properly handle a simple room charge. I found it unacceptable that my card was being used so long after I had checked out. They had to change my room, because the entire floor smelled so bad of marijuana, that it had infiltrated the room. After moving me to another (ironically nicer) room, I was then on a floor where the elevator call button to go Down, was broken. This lead to inconvenient juggling of getting on and off on different floors, especially when you need to swipe your card for direct floor access. Then they shut the water off in the middle of the night. We were notified of this, but for about three to four hours the bathroom was basically off limits, toilet included. We were gifted wifi in the room, even after I said I had not intention of using it. We also received a wake up call from construction happening on the building. All in all, I encountered more headaches in a one night stay at this hotel, than in week long stays in other locations. P.S. When booking through Priceline, they seem to judge you and base your room off of this, because you didn't book through them directly. Perhaps if you book suites through them you'll receive a much better stay. ...read more

Couple
Alexander from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
January 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything! There wasn't anything not to like.
Nothing, we can't wait to book our next stay!

It has everything you could ever want in a hotel. We didn't even have to leave the hotel unless we really wanted to. The staff went above and beyond for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Ambience, location, and historic nature all very nice.
The room decor was chic but so dark that the lighting was not adequate.
Couple
Nicole from Willemstad, FL
October 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The surroundings and location, staff was very serviceminded.
We found french fries in our room and the curtains had stains on it. Cleanliness was poor. Internet was not free of charge. Internet in 2013 can't be considered a luxury anymore it's part of our daily life.

The rooms are 3 stars,surroundings 4 stars.

Couple
Scott from Concord, CA
October 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The ambiance. It has character and style with modern and vintage features.
Group Traveler
Christina from El Cajon, CA
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Friendly staff
Small room. Not up to date.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was AMAZING and there was never a shortage of things to do and place to go in the hotel
The room was DEFINITELY not worth the price we paid. The pictures are EXTREMELY deceiving, everything is old, there were cigarette stains in the couch, and the shower curtains were black so I couldn't even see when I was in there.

Overall the stay was AMAZING but the room was the biggest disappointment. Everything was very old and I would not recommend it for the price at all.

Reviews of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg