Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only

Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only

Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
137 East Spicer Avenue
Wildwood, NJ 08260

Hotel Guest Rating for Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only in Wildwood

# 2 of 64 hotels in Wildwood
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(10)
Couple
Duane from Bethel, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
It had a peaceful environment
Room size was quite small
Couple
Tracey from Allentown, PA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hostess was very nice, and the location was great (just a few blocks from the boardwalk & beach). Also, the front porch always had a nice breeze & was a great place to eat breakfast or just to relax for a while.
The breakfast was adequate, but not stellar. Basically it was a continental style with prepackaged food & some fruit, not the homemade breakfast I was expecting. (It was fine, just different than what I expected from a B&B.)

Our room was small, but it was clean. (And for a weekend at the beach, who needs a huge room anyway?) The bed was very comfortable too. We would likely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Limerick, PA
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
location and parking
The size of the room was incredibly small for the price. and only one chair and the tv was very small with constant writing on the screen( chanel)

The breakfast was only served on saturday and the times too late for early risers. The continental breakfast was not acceptable for a B&B The sink was very small and the shower small for normal people.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersville, PA
October 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
Hotel was very clean.
The owner was not friendly at all. Usually when you stay at a B&B or hotel, they try to help you with the local area. She had nothing to offer. The neighborhood was very run down.
Couple
Jack from Annville, PA
August 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff is super attentive in being helpful. The service was tops. Given the same owners, we would stay here every time we come to Wildwood. It's nice, quiet, and everything we hoped for.
Everything was a-one

I would rate this B&B as a super value. If you want to be in walking distance of the beach and boardwalk access (3 1/2 blocks), have things quiet, and have great service, this is it. The boardwalk access happens to also be at a great spot for activity. Choose your room carefully to your needs. We had room 12 and that was perfect for us. The B&B complimentary breakfasts' were top notch also. This is our new spot when coming to Wildwood. ...read more

Couple
Vickie from Hammonton, NJ
September 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very cozy and clean. It felt like home.
Room was a bit small and host gave rules when we arrived rather sternly.

I would stay here again. We were comfortable and the owners were friendly.

Couple
Sue from Norristown, PA
February 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Hostess was warm and welcoming. The place met our expectations and more.

Would stay there again, and recommend this Bed & Breakfast to others.

Couple
J from Marietta, PA
August 24, 2011
Couple
7.0
The whirlpool tub was nice.
The food for a bed and breakfast was terrible. I have had better breakfast at a holiday inn.

The tv channels were very limited. They need to have a selection of DVDs. VCR tapes are a thing of the past. We were seriously laughing that they had a VCR tape library to choose from and they were very proud of it. They gave us a 20 percent off coupon to a restaurant and when we got there it was not valid on Saturdays so we could not use it. The breakfast was scrambled eggs, a burnt English muffin, and 6 grapes. I was still hungry and it had no flavor. It was what I could have burned at home!! It was really pitiful breakfast for a bed and breakfast after he told me he could cook liver and make me like it. (I don't think so.) ...read more

Couple
Chelsea from Ringoes, NJ
August 11, 2011
Couple
10.0
hotel was small and romactic, food was great
room was very plain, but still comfortable
Couple
Patricia from Warminster, PA
July 31, 2011
Couple
9.0
Owners were very friendly.
Room was entirely too small; like sleeping in a closet; bed pushed against wall.

Service and hospitality was good; breakfast was as expected from a bed and breakfast-nothing exceptional.

Reviews of Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast - Adults Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.