Holiday Inn Yorkdale

Holiday Inn Yorkdale

Holiday Inn Yorkdale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3450 Dufferin Street
Toronto, ON M6A 2V1

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Yorkdale in North York

# 3 of 23 hotels in North York
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Yorkdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Yorkdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanmer, Canada
August 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
The rooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the different activities available to all, as well as the pool and hot tub. The food in the restaurant was also very good.
The room lacked a fridge, which they wanted an additional amount for. Parking was not free, and robes were not available when requested.

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. However, we feel parking should have been included, mini fridges should be in each room. And if possible, it would be nice to have adult time in the pool and hot tub, possibly have the pool remain opened from 9:00 to 10:00.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, RI
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The access to the subway is great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room was on the east side and all the rooms up to the 4th level (I think) are facing a roofed area that houses the pool and the breakfast area. The TV noise coming from that area could be heard in the room 6am, or the kids playing at the pool.

The room was clean; the staff was friendly and helpful. The access to subway and TTC is great. The only thing I did not like was the noise from the hotel pool and breakfast area that could be heard in the room and the smell of the bleach coming from the pool into the hotel room (because the window of the room opens into a roof area housing the pool and breakfast area).

Couple
David from Orchard Park, NY
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amenities, staff, price
Couple
Cheryl from Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Canada
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
friendly service...were given exec king room which was nice.
Couple
Jacques from Indianapolis, IN
August 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, and we loved the open common space/pool area.
The coffee bar was closed throughout our stay. There were certainly other places to get a caffeine fix, including the machine in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yair from Chicago, IL
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was big and clean. The staff was very helpful - let us put freeze packs in the restaurants fridge (see why was needed in dislikes).
Why do you need to pay for coffee during breakfast when there is a free coffee stand right outside the restaurant?Why aren't there any fridges in the rooms? I stayed in a super cheap motel on the way to Toronto that had a fridge...Why charge for it?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Square, NY
August 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was extremely clean, in close proximity to the airport and centrally located to mass transportation.
Several times during my stay the room card to activate the door was not functional. Had to remain in the hallway until maintenance arrived to address the matter. After the so call repair was done, the same issue presented again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
August 9, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean room (second time), overall hotel amenities
Put a hold on my card without informing me of more than the cost of the hotel as well as an unexpected parking charge. Were unable to release the charge which left me with limited funds.Original room had toenails on the floor- we were moved.
Solo Traveler
Denis from Cranbrook, Canada
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very clean and very friendly staff.
Traffic noise from 401 excessive. No free parking.
Couple
Pei-Ying from State College, PA
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Yorkdale
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.