Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4295 Blackcomb Way
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center in Whistler

# 15 of 96 hotels in Whistler
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lucia from São Paulo, Brazil
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, room, staff's friendliness. The room is huge and had a kitchen with all supplies, so I could buy food and eat at the room, which made me feel at home.
I didn't like that the check in time was at 4 pm and I was asked to check out at 11 am. They were flexible to change this rule, but I think it made no sense.
Couple
Kyle from New York, NY
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
We really liked the layout of the room which was warm and comfortable. The location in the village was perfect and gave us easy access to the lifts and restaurants at night.
Bed and towels were slightly below the quality we thought we would get, but it's a Holiday Inn. Only downside to the location is the Mongolie Grill which was below our room as you could hear some noise in the evening and the morning cleaning/sweeping
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect as we were right in the Village and the staff was very nice
The security guard came to our door when we were being super quiet as there were only two of us and we could hear people loud about 6 doors down. This was unfair to get a warning
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
clean room with well appointed kitchenette
Parking. Don't park underground until you've gone to reception, as, after descending 4 floors, you will run into a dead end, where you need a key card to park. An intercom would solve this issue, but staff seemed singularly uninterested in resolving it.

Parking was pretty frustrating, night receptionist was blasé and provided poor directions. It was as though, by staying in this hotel, I was interrupting some more important pursuit he had going on. Not welcoming.

Cheryl from Yellowhead County, Canada
September 22, 2014
8.0
The hotel is in a great location, it is easy to walk to where ever you want to go. Our room had a fully equiped kitchinette and the hotel was very close to a great grocery store, f you want to eat out you there are restauraunts just out the door.

The front staff was very friendly and checking on and out only took minutes.

Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
September 17, 2014
7.0
location, very central. Staff very helpful.
Confusing parking lot and long distances from room to parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The cleanliness and location were great!
There was no pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location. Inside the Whistler village area with steps away from food, access to gandola ride. Free internet.
The worst part of the hotel was one of the stinking elevators. It felt like someone peed in the elevator and needs cleaning. Confusing parking area with different wings. No breakfast.
Couple
Yvon from Victoria, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
The room next to exit and door slammed all night long lots of traffic, had to go through the Spa to leave kinda weird
Couple
Noelene from Perth, Australia
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
access to the village. self catering facilities
That there wasn't a guest laundry on site

Friendly helpful staff

Reviews of Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.